GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4500
Reviews
56
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
23
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Eileen Chao
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

71 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 15, 2017
JSterling

Joined: Nov 21, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

Personable and Personalized

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After using another consulting company, I felt that I still didn't have a sense of how to make my application stand out for ME. Eileen took the time to talk through my experiences and goals to understand what would make me a unique candidate and to highlight that in the application. I purchased a package of 5 hours to work together which was sufficient to prepare essays for about 4 applications. She was able to help me decide between potential ideas to get essays started and then to help whittle them down to the appropriate word counts. Working with her not only improved my submitted application but also helped me to understand what I might want to focus on once interviews came around. Even if you have bright friends or family who are great at editing, it is extremely helpful to have someone with an eye for what an Admissions Committee is looking to see in an application. Eileen was very flexible and helpful to keep in touch with through the process. I ended up getting admitted to Berkeley Haas (a top choice of mine) and to UCLA with significant scholarship!

Read More

December 04, 2017
karan714

Joined: Oct 20, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V36

Accepted to my dream school! - Thanks Melody

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

With only one month for Round 1 admits and after talking to numerous consultants, I finally decided to work with Melody Jones @ Vantage Point. Though the fees seemed steep initially, choosing to work with Melody turned out to be the best decision during my MBA application process.

Melody is an exceptional professional and her attention to details is brilliant. Her feedbacks were always spot on and she urges you to think out of the box and come up with innovative ways to express yourself. Submitting 4 applications in 1 month was a huge task but Melody worked with me till the end and ensure that I brought my best out in every application.

The interview prep was, again, very helpful and thorough. Melody gave me a great insight on what to expect for interviews and how to bring my A-game forward.

I highly recommend Melody & Vantage Point as a MBA consultant. Applying for top B-schools is a stressful experience and it's highly beneficial to have a good consultant by your side.

Read More

November 29, 2017
ddhz123

Joined: Nov 29, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
640 Q47 V30

The Absolute BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Unlike most candidates, I didn't do any research prior to hiring a consultant. I decided to work with Vantage Point due to a friend's recommendation.

I really had no idea what to expect - with a well below average GMAT score, I never dreamed of receiving acceptances into two of my top schools, CBS and Stern. Being a scatter brain, Jessica really helped me stay focused. From editing my resume to reviewing multiple drafts of my essays, Jessica was always responsive (weekends, holidays etc.) and went above and beyond to help me put my best foot forward. I found Vantage Point's adcom trial process extremely helpful. I took advantage of this opportunity for my Stern application and it was detrimental to my acceptance.

Though Melody was not my direct consultant, she took time out of her busy schedule to review my CBS application. Being alumni and having coached numerous students over the years, Melody's insight allowed me to craft outstanding essays that showed a genuine passion for the school.

I KNOW I couldn't have made it this far without the Vantage Point team. Having doubted my candidacy for so long due to my low GMAT score, I never thought my acceptances would be possible. If you are stressed, confused, and doubtful, I highly recommend VP! They truly care, and will do everything in their power to help you get into your dream school!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 18, 2017
vivek6199

Joined: Sep 21, 2016

Posts: 465

Kudos: 391

Self-reported Score:
200

Great Resume Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I had availed this service thanks to the reward system of GMATClub. The service includes 1 round of review & feedback. However, if you have any questions or need clarification on any of the comments you receive, VP is happy to follow-up and answer them.
I was asked to submit my resume and an accompanying document with any notes, background information which could be useful for them to review my resume. I had also sent specific questions which I wanted them to address.
The review took just three days. The resume was transformed into a more action based. Most of the bullet points were edited or had some review comments. The end result was that the resume became more crisp and concise.
Also, all the questions that I sent via mail were answered.
I would recommend this service to anyone willing to have his review reviewed. Please remember that resume is the most underrated part of the application. However, it is as important as the essays.

Good luck to all!

Read More

October 11, 2017
yelu1988

Joined: Dec 22, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V36

Amazing consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I initially met Melody during Forte workshop kickoff event and was impressed by her candidness immediately. Since early May, I had been working with her on every aspect of my CBS application package - career goals, strength/weakness assessment, resume, essays and mock interview. Melody always provided to-the-point feedback on my writing and pushed me beyond my comfort zone to polish my career goals (I'm seeking to change my career vertically post-MBA, hence the challenge). On top of that, I really enjoyed doing mock interview with her: she offered super honest and constructive feedback on my responses, and helped me brainstorm prompts that I struggled with. I was eventually admitted into CBS during ED round within 5 weeks! I can't thank Melody enough for her directional guidance in the process.

Read More

June 15, 2017
fluffygmat

Joined: Jun 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

no brainer: best investment ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't say enough about my positive experience with Melody. I reached out to her when I knew I wanted to go to bschool but didn't have any other thoughts beyond that - what school, best practices on GMAT prep, what I wanted to do after school, how to tackle interviews, essay writing, how to engage with my recommenders, etc.

She walked me through the entire process step-by-step so it didn't seem as daunting, and pushed me each step of the way to make my application stronger than I could have ever thought possible. She was to-the-point and always available, which really helped me focus on specific areas I needed to focus on and be as efficient as possible.

I'm convinced that Melody's guidance and pushing me to improve my application beyond what I could have done myself is what led to my overall success in the bschool application process. I'm happy to note that I received 4 acceptances (of 6 schools applied), with merit scholarships to all I applied to!

Long story short: Best investment ever.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 14, 2017
brownwalker

Joined: Aug 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personalized and effective preparation @Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

About myself:
I am an Indian engineer working with Schlumberger for the past 5 years. Coming from a highly competitive pool (the Indian Male Engineer) the application process was extremely challenging as I had to work to differentiate myself from the competition.
My GMAT was 780 (on the second attempt, first was 700. Gave the attempt again in the min period of 16 days. Just goes to show how random the GMAT exam can be)

Services Taken:
I had taken a Comprehensive School Package with Melody and hourly services with Katherine.
I applied to the top 6 schools in R2 2017.

Why I chose Vantage Point:
I had taken free consultation calls with several highly rated consultants. I ended up choosing Vantage Point because of the following reasons:
1. Cost effective - Although most top consultants are priced roughly the same, Vantage Point was at the lower end of the spectrum, which definitely works for someone working on a tight budget
2. Personalized attention - I had my first call with Melody and had an instant connect as I was able to relate with her. Although the call was scheduled to be only half-hour, the actual call was well over an hour. She was able to identify kep aspects of my story and identify which colleges which colleges would be the best for me.
I decided to go ahead as I felt understood and really enjoyed the personalized and friendly nature of the conversation. This was a refreshing change from the commercial and often matter-of-fact nature of the other companies.

The Process and overall comments:
Really liked the way they identified my story and had frameworks so that I could remember key events from my past.
The essay reviews were also were useful, as I was able to create a professional and ultimately winning essay after 3-4 reviews. This was especially beneficial as I was short on time during my application time. Kudos to both Katherine and Melody for adhering to timelines even in the crunch time (last moment before application submission) and keeping me on track during the process.

Special shout out to Katherine for her guidance in wharton application specially, as I really feel I would not have got this admit without her advice. Her comments on the essays and especially before the interview/GD were very useful for my preparation. Often direct and clear when the essay was not flowing or answering the prompt accurately, she helped me craft the essay to a winning one after 3-4 reviews. Note that the colleges I did not convert happen to be the ones which I did not have time to review to her satisfaction- just goes to show how effective her opinion was.

Conclusion / Summary:
Totally go ahead with Vantage point ( both Melody / Katherine) for a great friendly personalized and effective application process!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 23, 2017
hedychen

Joined: Jan 03, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got into HBS because of Meredith

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Meredith was absolutely integral to my business school application process. It's not an exaggeration to say that I couldn't have done it without her. I got into HBS, my dream school, in large part because of her. She really went above and beyond what I envisioned the role of an admissions consultant to be. Yes, Meredith provided invaluable guidance on aspects of my application, but she was also there for me as a supportive mentor and friend during a stressful time. I originally planned on applying round 1, but then switched to round 2, and Meredith was completely open to helping me through both rounds, even though it meant more time, effort and energy. She has an unbelievable enthusiasm and she really spent a lot of time getting to know me, and that made a huge difference in my application. Meredith is extremely responsive and there every step of the way. I absolutely would not have gotten in without her and working with her is the best decision I made during the entire application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 09, 2017
snkrhed

Joined: Apr 27, 2010

Posts: 100

Kudos: 249

The Only Consultant You Need (Seriously)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

After being burned from one of the larger consulting houses, I was wary of hiring another admissions consultant. However, as a re-applicant, I knew that I needed to find a professional who was going to be honest with my application, and I was referred by a friend to try Meredith and Vantage Point.

Meredith understood my story well and helped me craft my story in a way that truly brought out the essence of who I was as a candidate. Her guidance was invaluable throughout the entire experience and really helped me understand the mindset of the adcom as well as how to approach the application process.

Her honesty and guidance throughout the admissions process led to interviews for all of the schools I applied to (including schools that I reapplied to) and multiple admits.

Thank you so much Meredith!

Read More

April 04, 2017
deetdeet

Joined: Jan 11, 2017

Posts: 39

Kudos: 3

A+!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I had an amazing experience working with Meredith and Vantage Point. Right from the beginning, she was dedicated to crafting my story and gave me the perfect amount of time, resources and guidance to make my MBA aspirations a reality. One thing that stood out about Meredith and Vantage point was their accessibility and their genuine desire to see you succeed. I was able to call Meredith many times, stressed and panicky about deadlines or decisions and she was always responsive and a calming influence during an extremely hectic and anxious time. I talked to various MBA consultants before choosing Vantage Point and I can objectively say that unlike others, VP doesn't look at you as a project or a statistic to bolster their business but instead as someone they want to see succeed. They went above and beyond for my application, going so far as to give me feedback on my other applications and essays which is just what any MBA applicant needs. I heartily recommend VP and hope that you have the privilege of working with Meredith!

Read More