GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4500
Reviews
56
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
23
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Eileen Chao
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

71 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 16, 2017
rms1234

Joined: Mar 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Love Meredith and Vantage Point!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to work with Meredith last summer after my friend recommended working with her after being admitted to Kellogg. Since then, Meredith has been a true pleasure to work with. Although we both had super busy schedules (I was getting married, studying for the GMAT, and working a demanding schedule), she helped me pace out my application prep to give me enough time and guidance to create my storyline, update my resume, write my essays, etc. without (much) additional stress to my already-hectic life. I don't think I could've made it thus far without Meredith's overwhelming support throughout the 6+ months. And now, I've been admitted to my dream school, and I am so so excited! Thank you for your help, Meredith!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 07, 2017
sf6

Joined: Mar 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q47 V47

Admission and Scholarship with the help of Vantage Point!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Vantage Point MBA Admissions Consulting helped frame my story and provided the advice I needed to not only gain admission, but receive a full scholarship to a top-tier MBA program.

In our early sessions, my counsellor Melody quickly assessed my goals and helped me narrow down the field of schools to those that most aligned with my needs. She also gave me crucial advice when it came to developing an optimal application strategy (How many schools? Which rounds? Etc.) This was important because it allowed me to expend my energy more efficiently during the burdensome application process.

More importantly however, working with Vantage Point gave me perspective on myself as a candidate and helped me develop my story. After a few conversations and working through several thinking aids I had developed a solid understanding of how to present myself in my applications. Armed with a clear perspective of myself and my story, my applications became relatively straightforward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2017
Qtlwc

Joined: Feb 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Great experience working with Melody

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a reapplicant, I have had 3 different consultants help me with my applications, and Melody at Vantage Point is definitely the best one out of the three I have had. She was extremely helpful and exceeded my expectations. She is very knowledgeable and experienced so she knows what I should focus on for each school. At the same time she is detail oriented and I always feel confident with my application package when I work with her. She is also very professional and dedicated to her clients. As someone applying from China, we have quite a bit of time difference and she was always willing to accommodate. Compared to the other consultants, I feel that she truly cares about my success and was devoted to helping me get in the school that fitted me the most. I highly recommend Melody to anyone who is thinking about applying.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 04, 2017
rao2p0

Joined: Apr 26, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

A must-have Mentor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Meredith is absolutely fabulous! She has changed the consultant-client equation to a more friendly mentor-student relationship. This is important because after all you are applying to become a student! This helped me recollect and share a lot of my life stories that eventually led to a strong application. Meredith was very focused throughout the process and constantly questioned how the Adcom would perceive the application. With years of experience, she's a master at critiquing essays and helped me write simple short stories with high impact. Most importantly, she was quick in turning any feedback and was there on the phone when most needed. I would highly recommend Meredith to anyone applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 12, 2017
2019AdmitWoo

Joined: Jan 05, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
780 Q50 V51

Success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody Jones of Vantage Point on 4 applications for Round 1.

She and her partner just started Vantage Point, and I ultimately chose to work with them over other more established firms because she showed a dedication and focus to a very personalized experience. This was proved out during our work together.

We started late, but she proved an excellent resource for distilling my non-traditional story into an application that would prove compelling to adcomms.

She was incredibly thorough in her analysis of my materials, providing feedback that enabled me to develop materials that were authentically mine, but still ensured I hit the many benchmarks of a successful application.

I'm a crunchtime worker and had a chaotic work/travel schedule, but she made a point of making availability at odd hours and for often tight turnarounds-- it was a level of dedication that made me feel that she was thoroughly invested in my success.

I was accepted to two schools with scholarship offers from both.

I'm pleased with my experience and the results of working with Melody. I would highly recommend working with her to future applicants-- my only advice is start working with her sooner and don't wait.

Read More

January 04, 2017
mefp9276

Joined: Jan 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Couldn't have done it without her!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was really torn at the beginning of my process about whether or not to use a consultant - Did I need one? Was it worth the money? Could I get into one of my target schools without help? Would I never get in regardless? Looking back, I can confidently say that working with Meredith was well worth it, and definitely necessary throughout my process.

There were two things I appreciated the most about working with Meredith - the first was her honesty, and the second was how approachable she was. She always told me when my essays or resume needed more work, sounded cliche, or other pitfalls I feared a consultant wouldn't be as truthful with me about. I felt it was that honesty that I was paying for and really needed, so I appreciated that I could trust her responses and feedback. The second thing I valued about working with Meredith was how approachable she was in terms of asking random (and sometimes panicked and silly!) questions about any and all pieces of the process.

In addition to the things I appreciated about her working style, I found Meredith's proficiency when it came to helping me craft my story, put together a perfected resume, and edit my essays was far past what I expected it to be. I felt like she really listened to me when I spoke about my goals and reasons for going back to school and reminded me of those pieces to my story when I got wrapped up in the minutia of editing or got lost down a certain path. Additionally, she did a great job of keeping me on schedule, which I really need :)

Lastly, when I first signed up with Vantage, Meredith explained to me that this was a more "hands on" approach to admissions consulting and that they had stripped out the salesforce in order to give really personalized attention to each client. I really felt that devotion throughout working with Meredith, and would give her responsiveness an A+.

In the end, I got into Kellogg and couldn't be happier with the results of the process! Have many many thanks to give to Meredith for helping me on the way.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2016
rlsussman

Joined: Dec 16, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

A+++

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found Meredith from a presentation she gave to Northwestern undergraduate alumni. In my first conversation with Meredith two things stuck out - she had a very compassionate tone which is so important during this high-stress experience. She also had a very encouraging success rate. I'm happy to say I can now contribute to that success rate - I was accepted to HBS, my top choice program! Meredith helped me through my application process for 3 top-tier MBA programs. She helped me position myself, outline and edit essays and also prep for the interview. Throughout the whole process, she kept me focused and sane. It took many iterations of my first essay to get it right and Meredith helped me understand how to stay single-minded so the AdCom could easily takeaway my story. She helped me become such a disciplined writer that it took me a quarter of the time to complete my next two applications! Most importantly, Meredith gives you the time and attention you need. It honestly felt like I was her only client. When VP says 'high-touch' they're not lying! I would highly recommend VP and particularly Meredith!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2016
b111

Joined: Dec 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46

Highly recommend Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Meredith at Vantage Point was incredibly helpful throughout the process of applying to full-time programs this fall. I purchased a four-school package with Meredith, and I have been admitted to 2/3 so far, with one still in process.

Meredith exceeded my expectations every step of the way. I was mostly expecting her to keep me on track timing-wise, provide some feedback on essays, and help answer questions, but Meredith went well beyond that.

From the start, Meredith worked with me to create a coherent story. We had discussions about my goals, and she put me in touch with a contact in my industry of interest to help me further refine my post-MBA plans. This contact had also attended my top choice school, which was doubly helpful!

Throughout the process, Meredith worked with me to refine my resume and essays for each school. She gave consistently helpful feedback, and was very prompt with her responses. Once I received interview invitations from schools, Meredith conducted practice sessions providing great feedback in advance of my actual interviews. Meredith's guidance during these sessions definitely gave me additional confidence!

I would highly recommend Meredith to anyone considering hiring an admissions consultant. She provides highly personalized feedback that was instrumental in me getting into these programs!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 21, 2016
VantagePointMeredith

Thanks for the kind words - it was a pleasure working with you! Enjoy Wharton or Sloan!

October 28, 2016
anon44444

Joined: Oct 06, 2016

Posts: 52

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V46

Amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I worked with Meredith and she was absolutely AMAZING at helping me think through what i really wanted out of an MBA and how i should position myself. She will give you her honest opinion and will respond to questions very very very fast. Takes a real personal interest in your success. I'd have no chance at a top school without her. Couldn't recommend more!! So many consultants just look at stats and go from there. Meredith really figured out where i wanted to be in 10 years and it showed in my essays. She doesn't cross the line regarding essays and makes sure you put YOUR own voice in the essays and just gives her opinion. A++

Read More

November 15, 2016
VantagePointMeredith

Thanks and congrats again! Best of luck at Columbia!

October 26, 2016
SmartWork

Joined: May 10, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Admitted to Columbia Business School! Thanks Melody!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over four months on my application for the J-Term at Columbia Business School and had a truly terrific experience! Melody was the only consultant I spoke with who was genuinely interested in helping me get into business school and so I was confident in choosing her as my consultant.

With her wealth of knowledge and experience as a Columbia alum, she was able to help me refine my goals and essays to highlight the aspects of my candidacy that Columbia was looking for. She went above and beyond to help me tell my story in a authentic and compelling way, pushing me to explore my own motivations and aspirations. Melody was also always incredibly patient and prompt with feedback, reviewing several drafts of my resume and essays until she and I were both confident my application was in the best possible shape.

After everything was complete, Melody even had my application reviewed by a former adcom member who provided insightful and honest feedback that made my application even stronger. For the interview, Melody’s coaching ensured I would emphasize the right points, clearly articulating my story, goals, and enthusiasm for CBS. She even went out of her way to schedule another interview prep session before my actual interview to make sure I felt confident and prepared!

Ultimately, I was admitted to Columbia Business School! I can honestly say I wouldn’t have made it without her guidance and support. She was professional, friendly, and positive throughout the entire process. I could not have asked for a better consultant to work with! Thank you for everything, Melody!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.