GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4500
Reviews
58
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Eileen Chao
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

75 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 24, 2016
rlsussman

Joined: Dec 16, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

A+++

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found Meredith from a presentation she gave to Northwestern undergraduate alumni. In my first conversation with Meredith two things stuck out - she had a very compassionate tone which is so important during this high-stress experience. She also had a very encouraging success rate. I'm happy to say I can now contribute to that success rate - I was accepted to HBS, my top choice program! Meredith helped me through my application process for 3 top-tier MBA programs. She helped me position myself, outline and edit essays and also prep for the interview. Throughout the whole process, she kept me focused and sane. It took many iterations of my first essay to get it right and Meredith helped me understand how to stay single-minded so the AdCom could easily takeaway my story. She helped me become such a disciplined writer that it took me a quarter of the time to complete my next two applications! Most importantly, Meredith gives you the time and attention you need. It honestly felt like I was her only client. When VP says 'high-touch' they're not lying! I would highly recommend VP and particularly Meredith!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2016
b111

Joined: Dec 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46

Highly recommend Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Meredith at Vantage Point was incredibly helpful throughout the process of applying to full-time programs this fall. I purchased a four-school package with Meredith, and I have been admitted to 2/3 so far, with one still in process.

Meredith exceeded my expectations every step of the way. I was mostly expecting her to keep me on track timing-wise, provide some feedback on essays, and help answer questions, but Meredith went well beyond that.

From the start, Meredith worked with me to create a coherent story. We had discussions about my goals, and she put me in touch with a contact in my industry of interest to help me further refine my post-MBA plans. This contact had also attended my top choice school, which was doubly helpful!

Throughout the process, Meredith worked with me to refine my resume and essays for each school. She gave consistently helpful feedback, and was very prompt with her responses. Once I received interview invitations from schools, Meredith conducted practice sessions providing great feedback in advance of my actual interviews. Meredith's guidance during these sessions definitely gave me additional confidence!

I would highly recommend Meredith to anyone considering hiring an admissions consultant. She provides highly personalized feedback that was instrumental in me getting into these programs!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 21, 2016
VantagePointMeredith

Thanks for the kind words - it was a pleasure working with you! Enjoy Wharton or Sloan!

October 28, 2016
anon44444

Joined: Oct 06, 2016

Posts: 52

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V46

Amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I worked with Meredith and she was absolutely AMAZING at helping me think through what i really wanted out of an MBA and how i should position myself. She will give you her honest opinion and will respond to questions very very very fast. Takes a real personal interest in your success. I'd have no chance at a top school without her. Couldn't recommend more!! So many consultants just look at stats and go from there. Meredith really figured out where i wanted to be in 10 years and it showed in my essays. She doesn't cross the line regarding essays and makes sure you put YOUR own voice in the essays and just gives her opinion. A++

Read More

November 15, 2016
VantagePointMeredith

Thanks and congrats again! Best of luck at Columbia!

October 26, 2016
SmartWork

Joined: May 10, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Admitted to Columbia Business School! Thanks Melody!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over four months on my application for the J-Term at Columbia Business School and had a truly terrific experience! Melody was the only consultant I spoke with who was genuinely interested in helping me get into business school and so I was confident in choosing her as my consultant.

With her wealth of knowledge and experience as a Columbia alum, she was able to help me refine my goals and essays to highlight the aspects of my candidacy that Columbia was looking for. She went above and beyond to help me tell my story in a authentic and compelling way, pushing me to explore my own motivations and aspirations. Melody was also always incredibly patient and prompt with feedback, reviewing several drafts of my resume and essays until she and I were both confident my application was in the best possible shape.

After everything was complete, Melody even had my application reviewed by a former adcom member who provided insightful and honest feedback that made my application even stronger. For the interview, Melody’s coaching ensured I would emphasize the right points, clearly articulating my story, goals, and enthusiasm for CBS. She even went out of her way to schedule another interview prep session before my actual interview to make sure I felt confident and prepared!

Ultimately, I was admitted to Columbia Business School! I can honestly say I wouldn’t have made it without her guidance and support. She was professional, friendly, and positive throughout the entire process. I could not have asked for a better consultant to work with! Thank you for everything, Melody!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 27, 2016
acg5000

Joined: Jun 01, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommended!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Meredith during my application prep for NYU Stern and had an overall great experience. Meredith has a wealth of knowledge on the admissions process and from the very beginning she had a formula and simple guidelines for me to follow. She knew what Stern was looking for in an ideal candidate and worked with me to highlight those areas in my application, while also helping to mitigate the weaker areas.

Meredith was invaluable in providing feedback and suggestions on my essays, encouraging me to be descriptive and paint a clear picture of who I am and where I want to go with my career. She went through several rounds of edits with me until we had them just right.

Most importantly, Meredith was there to help keep me clam through the anxiety of the applications process. There were many times where I emailed her worried about a particular aspect of my application, or my overall chances of admission, and she helped to reassure me and keep me focused on the process.

I'm happy to report that I was admitted and will be starting at Stern in the Fall! Absolutely could not have done it without her. Thanks again for everything, Meredith!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.