GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$5595
Reviews
99
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point Consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
34
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
30
Average Rating
5.0
Kim Leb
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

128 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 08, 2018
jabass

Joined: Nov 24, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q45 V33

Vantage Point MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the great pleasure of working with Melody Jones for my five business school applications. I had conversations with quite a few consultants from various companies but I felt most comfortable with Melody as she gave me honest feedback and great advice from the onset.

As I run a start-up and was quite young at the time, she recommended that I push my application to the following year. She thought I would have a lot more to show which would greatly increase my chances.

I worked with her through the entire application process. From picking schools to going over my, CV, essays and finally sending off my applications. She was always happy to jump on a call with me whenever I was confused or unsure of anything along the way. When I received interview invites she set up mock interviews in order to ensure that I felt ready.

I was worried about my GMAT score of 640 but with her guidance on how to best tell my story, I was able to overcome this challenge. I have been admitted to three great schools and even received a scholarship at one of them.

I'm so glad that I worked with Melody and would highly recommend her service to anyone applying to business school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 06, 2018
SidyomN

Joined: Apr 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Katherine was fantastic

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Katherine was incredibly helpful from step 1 through the end. I only applied to HBS and Wharton, and got interviews with both. I am very happy to say that I will be enrolling in my dream school (Wharton) in the fall! I have no doubt that working with Katherine greatly increased my chances of landing the interview. Not only did she help me gather my own thoughts on if the timing was right for me to apply, she helped me decide which schools I should apply to, and how I should position myself as a candidate. Katherine is a no-bullshit kind of person who will not waste your time - which I'm grateful for given that I paid it all out of pocket. If I had to do it all over again next year, I wouldn't hesitate to rehire her! Karthine is an amazing consultant and business coach, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2018
karenrrafuse

Joined: Mar 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me reach my dreams

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was accepted to 3 out of 4 of the schools I applied to, including HBS, and received substantial merit-based scholarships. I owe this success to Meredith and her team! As an international applicant who was completely new to the daunting MBA school application process, I reached out to Vantage Point based on their stellar reviews. From my very first call with Meredith, I knew I was in great hands. She was very open and honest with me, and incredibly encouraging. I have a very “unconventional” background and a mediocre GMAT score, and she still encouraged me to apply to my dream schools. We corresponded at least once a week, and her feedback was always on point. Most importantly, she worked with me in a way that kept everything authentically in my voice, which is incredibly important to keep the process ethical and in compliance with school policies. In addition to her hands-on guidance, all of the Vantage Point resources (essay examples, interview questions, etc.) we much more helpful than anything else I found online. I walked into my interviews with confidence knowing that I was well prepared, and this made all the difference.

Meredith’s guidance did not stop once the applications were submitted. She stayed involved with my progress as I received acceptances and helped me evaluate which school was the right fit. She was truly my partner for this process, and I cannot recommend her and her team more highly!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 12, 2018
nyc123456

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

High Recommend Hourly Services with Melody!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'm so thankful for Melody's guidance and support throughout this process. I had initially begun visiting schools and crafting my personal statement for pursuing an MBA without a consultant and found myself overwhelmed with only four weeks left before Round 1 deadlines. Fortunately, through online research, I found Melody at Vantage Point.

During our initial call, we aligned on how far along I was on my applications and school selection process, and she immediately worked with me to strengthen and shape my core story. I admit I was a bit nervous about how much attention I would receive as an hourly client compared to others with more comprehensive services, but I was highly impressed with and appreciative of Melody’s invaluable insight, along with her timely and honest feedback. I was out of practice with my essay writing skills and Melody showed me how to write authentically and in more compelling ways that I believe differentiated my application. In the end, I was thrilled when I was accepted into MIT Sloan and am excited to attend this fall!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 04, 2018
JCS1936

Joined: Mar 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V45

Worth Every Penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to apply to business school fairly late in the game (~6 weeks before my first application was due). I had fortunately taken the GMAT a few years prior, but I knew I had a long way to go in order to hit my deadline: crafting a story, resume, essays, recommendations, etc.

Faced with a daunting task, I determined that using a consultant would be highly beneficial. After speaking with a number of firms, I chose Katherine and Vantage Point because they took time to get to know me, did not have a one-size-fits-all approach, and encouraged me to apply to the schools I wanted.

Katherine was instrumental in keeping me on track, offering me sound advice, and helping me reach my full potential. In just over a month, we established a credible story and produced essays that were, in my opinion, excellent (I hadn't written much more than an email in 5+ years).

I ultimately applied to 3 top programs with Katherine's assistance and am happy to say that I received substantial scholarship to 1 of the 3 (I knew the others were a stretch at the onset). There is no way that I would have had the same outcome without her help - I can recommend Katherine and Vantage Point without hesitation.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 01, 2018
usa54321

Joined: Dec 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Thank you Meredith! Got into my top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred by a friend who got into HBS after working with Meredith. Going into the application with unimpressive stats, I knew I needed to deliver a stellar story. The help and guidance I received from Meredith and Vantage Point did not disappoint. Meredith's incredible work ethic was only matched by her positive attitude. We must have gone through well over 20 revisions of my essays (for GSB alone!) to get it right. The process that Meredith sets ups ensures that you are telling YOUR story so that you can stand out among the crowd of applicants. Throughout the whole process, Meredith did a great job providing candid feedback that was not condescending or made me feel stupid. As a quant, writing was not (and still isn't) my forte so I found this extremely valuable as Meredith helped me improve my storytelling abilities. As long as you keep an open mind during the process, Meredith will help you create an application that you will be proud of. Furthermore, Meredith's encouragement helped me get through some of the more stressful parts of the application process. I remember when other professionals told me that getting into a top school was a long shot while I was applying. Thank you for believing in me Meredith and keeping me on course. Stanford GSB has always been my dream school and I'm forever grateful!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2018
nr816

Joined: Jan 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to my top choice - thanks to Eileen!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I purchased the four school comprehensive package from Vantage Point and worked with Eileen Chao over a period 6 months to complete my applications. I talked to various MBA consultants prior to choosing Vantage Point and what stood out to me the most about Vantage Point, was their genuine desire to see applicants succeed and personable touch.

Eileen Chao was instrumental in helping me navigate the business school application process from beginning to end. From the start, Eileen went the extra mile to get to know me as an applicant and help me craft a unique story in my application. We started by framing my story and went through several revisions of essays to make sure they were perfect by submission. When I received my interview invites, Eileen conducted several mock interviews to make sure I was prepped and ready. Throughout this process, Eileen was extremely supportive and really helped me stay calm during this rather stressful period. After months of preparation and guidance from Eileen, I was admitted to NYU Stern (my #1 choice!) and I know I would not have been able to accomplish this goal with her by my side. I highly recommend working with Vantage Point and Eileen Chao!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 28, 2018
cbarringer17

Joined: Jan 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

Vantage Point Hourly Services Review- Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The hourly services at Vantage Point were the perfect fit for what I needed in the application process. Going into the applications, I felt I had a strong GMAT score and reason for applying to school but needed help with the essays. I had a lower college GPA, so knew I needed to write really strong essays to have a chance at getting in. Melody was great at helping me from the brainstorming process through multiple drafts on different topics to the final polishing to make sure everything was "submit" ready. She was also very helpful in answering my one-off questions as I continued through the process, even after we had wrapped up our final hour. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for help and direction with the overall application!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2018
akissilenko

Joined: Jan 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

Katherine is a Star!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Katherine over a period of four months to submit five applications (HBS, Wharton, Booth, Kellogg, NYU). I used a comprehensive package for one (Wharton) and hourly services for the rest. She was absolutely instrumental in my successful admission to three out of the five (Booth, Kellogg, NYU). Her approach is logical, straightforward, organized, and direct, which is exactly what I needed. I came to her after spending 5 months trying to figure out my “story” on my own, and she helped me choose the right thing after just one hour-long session together. (Seriously, she’s amazing!) Working with her, I had complete confidence that every detail of my application would be addressed on time. She does a great job editing essays without actually writing any part of them – I came out of the process knowing that my essays were mine completely, but she provided the right leading feedback to make sure that they would be received well. She is also fantastic at ensuring you get what you want out of working with her – she gave recommendations on how much time to spend on each application, how many hours to purchase, and how to use our time together to the fullest. Lastly, she’s continued to be a support to me throughout my decision-making process, even though that’s not technically part of the service, which makes me feel like she’s genuinely invested in my success.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 18, 2018
nitya619

Joined: Oct 28, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Eileen!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Eileen was crucial to my application process. She really pushed me when I started to doubt myself and always provided valuable feedback. We took a lot of time upfront to hone my story based on my unique experiences and my future goals. So, when it came to the essays and interviewers I had a strong sense of my story and goals. Eileen’s experience with non-traditional students and her understanding of what reviewers were looking for helped me feel confident going into the application and interview process.

In addition, Eileen is extremely flexible when it comes to scheduling review times. I had an unexpected family emergency while preparing for Round 1 applications, and she was incredibly understanding and scheduled review times that were reasonable for my situation and to meet my application deadlines.

Eileen, also helped me focus in on the kind of school I wanted to attend. She helped me see which characteristics and elements were important to me and my goals and helped me find the right fit. I am happy to say that I was accepted into my first choice!

I am grateful to have worked with Eileen and to have learned from her expertise. Her enthusiastic energy is contagious and refreshing. Her positive attitude and ability to calm me down during this entire process was just as vital as the actual content of my applications. I highly recommend Eileen to anyone looking for a true partner during their application process. Thank you Eileen - you’re a rock star!

Read More