GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4925
Reviews
117
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
26
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.9
Caroline Diarte Edwards
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Nonie Mackie
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

177 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 12, 2019
steteto

Joined: Nov 03, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
650 Q43 V37

from wait list to admission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I contacted Fortuna to get out of the INSEAD and IMD MBA wait list.
Caroline went through my application and gave me great suggestion on the strategy to take, her experience with INSEAD is a great advantage bus it is not limited to this school, indeed she has been very useful also for my IMD application. I do not believe that a consultant can do the magic and get you in your favourite program if your application in not good enough, but they can certainly help you improve a few things, and Caroline had been great at doing so!!!

Thanks a lot =)

Read More

October 06, 2019
lc1975

Joined: Oct 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Hourly service with Sharon Joyce

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

First thing I'll say is that I only worked with Sharon for 2 hours, so the fact that I'm writing a review is a testament to how amazing I found Sharon to be and how valuable I found her services.

I purchased the 2-hour hourly service package through Fortuna 3 days before the deadline for one of my schools (top 10). Given the tight timeline, Matt (the founder) immediately connected me with Sharon, and we got the ball rolling right away.

I originally only wanted an admissions consultant to review one of my three essays that I felt the most uncertain about - expecting maybe a couple of recommendations on content and a few word choice edits. However, Sharon went above and beyond. She reviewed all of my essays and helped me improve each one. She really understood the essence of each question and what the school was trying to get at. She not only highlighted aspects of my essays that she liked, which was very reassuring & a great confidence boost, but also gave me incisive feedback on places where I wasn't hitting the mark. We went though a few iterations until both of us felt like my essays was submission-ready.

Overall, Sharon was so pleasant to work with. She's funny, positive, and laid-back. She's quick to turn around comments and really flexible with her timing. I would 100% recommend Sharon to anyone looking to bolster their application.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 03, 2019
ms4788

Joined: May 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Accepted into Top European MBA because of Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I really cannot say enough about my experience with Fortuna and with Melissa specifically, as my top school I was targeting was INSEAD. My first consultation with Matt was great, he gave me realistic and insightful feedback about all of the schools I was targeting and how my profile fit from a first glance. After getting started with Melissa, she was amazing at helping brainstorm about the best way to structure my story, which parts to highlight, where I needed to take action to round out or polish, and gave me clear feedback through multiple rounds of C.V. and essays. She also pulled in other members of the Fortuna team who gave additional detailed feedback and comments, further pushing me to improve and polish the different parts of my application. The work I did with Melissa and Fortuna also prepared me for applications to my other target schools and made me feel confident in interviews because I had done the hardworking and soul-searching and was clear on my motivation, my future career path, and confident in how to convey this. I really can't say enough about my experience because I wouldn't have been accepted into a top MBA program without their professionalism and attention to detail. Anyone debating whether to hire a consultant or if they should spend the money, I highly recommend Fortuna!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 22, 2019
mbarch2022

Joined: Sep 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V39

Amazing experience with Karen at Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Like many of you reading this review, I went through the process of deciding whether or not I should engage a consultant and if so, which one I should choose out of a plethora of well-rated firms. Karen Hamou and the Fortuna team stood out to me through their willingness to strategize my MBA approach from the get-go and help position my candidacy as a non-traditional applicant.

Over the course of of the past few months that I have worked with Karen, she has helped me set GMAT targets, curate recommender briefs, revamp my resume, and refine my essays into stories that effectively communicated my experiences and accomplishments to the adcoms. Because I had little exposure to the business world, it was difficult for me to translate my professional and extracurricular experiences into a b-school application format. Karen was an incredible coach throughout the whole process and helped me transform my rhetoric into powerful leadership stories. Like others have shared, Karen was always punctual for our meetings and replied to inquiries or draft reviews in a timely manner, often within the span of a few hours.

I was further impressed not only by the hands-on support from Karen, but also from the rest of the Fortuna team. During my initial consultation, Matt helped gauge my profile and connected me with a consultant that would best match my needs. Judith stepped in throughout the app process to lend her valuable admissions expertise and also provided critical feedback during final reviews of my app materials.

I am happy to say that I have already received successful outcomes as a result of our work together and feel that the process would have been much more difficult without Karen and the team's support. As a final note, If you, as an applicant, can bring competitive test scores and experiences that are aligned your target schools, I confidently recommend Karen's and the Fortuna team's services to greatly increase your chances of admission to top schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 21, 2019
EmiDibe

Joined: Sep 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Brought The Best Out of Me, Maintaining My Authenticity

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Fortuna because I felt like it has an unparalleled knowledge of European Business schools and I wasn't disappointed!

Working with Melissa has been a pleasure: she was very available, responded fast and with customized suggestions. The thing I liked the best about her counsel is that the work that came out was very genuine and represented me 100%: pushing me gently, she brought out the best in me while keeping my authenticity.

Without her assistance, I would have not been as strong a candidate (admitted to all the schools I applied to) so I would definitely recommend her to any applicant.

Read More

September 18, 2019
vc2020

Joined: Jun 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q41 V35

Excellent Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Obtaining the Comprehensive School Package from Fortuna was one of the best decisions I made when I was applying for my MBA. Their approach to the application is organized and communication between the coach and the applicant is efficient.

Nonie went above and beyond my expectations of her role as my coach. She was very thorough and diligent in giving feedback on all aspects of my application. What I appreciate most about Nonie was that she was very patient and sincere. She regularly checked up on me as to how I was doing with my application (essays, recommendation letters) and even my GMAT.

I highly recommend Nonie and Fortuna for their MBA application services.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
MBAJourney2020

Joined: Sep 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

I got into my dream school!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Attending CBS has always been a dream of mine. Once I finished the GMAT, I knew what my MBA goals were, but found myself struggling to create a cohesive 'story'. I reached out to a few admissions consultants to see if I could get help.

I decided to work with Karen Hamou at Fortuna. From our first call knew I had made the right decision. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the schools I was applying to, but had the unique ability to take my muddled experiences, interests, goals, and dreams and help me create a coherent and captivating story. She truly has a gift for connecting the dots and seeing things from a holistic point of view.

I decided on the comprehensive school package and it was well worth the price. Karen helped me transform my resume, craft my story, strategize my recommenders, edit my essays, and prepare for my interview. Other members of the Fortuna team also took a look at my resume, essays, and application, which was really helpful in getting another perspective.

Karen was also extremely thorough and responsive. I would oftentimes send things late at night and would wake up to find her edits and responses. I was truly blown away by her work ethic.

Karen pushed me to apply in July so that I would receive a decision in August. That way I would know my answer before having to start any other applications. Well, she was absolutely right! Her guidance saved me countless hours and a whole lot of stress.

I cannot recommend Karen and the Fortuna team enough. They really pushed me to be the best version of myself, and I don't think I would have attained the same success without them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 30, 2019
kkim6292

Joined: Aug 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience with Cassandra

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Cassandra was pivotal in developing my story for my MBA applications. Coming from an over-represented background with below average GMAT score at my target schools, I needed significant help to make up the gap for admissions. Cassandra helped me create stand-out applications that got me an acceptance at my target school.

Developing a coherent and persuasive story for the traditional 2-year MBA programs in the U.S. was critical for my application process. Cassandra, with the occasional inputs from Emma Bond, spent a lot of time and effort in creating an effective narrative based on my diverse work history, skills and multi-cultural background.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 21, 2019
MBAcand2020

Joined: May 08, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q46 V39

Excellent services - Mrs. Pittman and Mrs. Diarte are recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was recommended the services of Fortuna Admissions by a friend of mine, who was admitted to INSEAD.

INSEAD was my only target school, meaning that I would not have pursued an MBA in another institution. Therefore, I wanted to ensure that my application would be as compelling as possible. I worked with Mrs. Pittman and Mrs. Diarte, and strongly recommend their services. They were very experienced and qualified; their assistance in my application was invaluable. Thanks to their precious help, I was not only accepted to INSEAD, but also received substantial scholarship!

I would advise anyone who needs any sort of guidance in their application to resort to Fortuna's services; the investment is definitely worth it.

Read More

August 18, 2019
J08

Joined: May 14, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V39

Getting into a top 6 Program!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After having completed the GMAT, TOEFL, getting Recommenders on board etc. I found myself at a huge roadblock at writing essays and completing the remaining content for my applications. Especially as someone foreign to US style application it was difficult for me to hit the right tone and narrow down my key selling points for the respective schools.

After talking to some companies, I decided to get support from Fortuna Admissions as I felt they saw the person behind the application rather than just the numbers. I was lucky to have been put in touch with Karen.

Getting her on board immediately increase the pace that I was moving forward with and elevated the overall quality by helping me to find the right focus point within my life experience. Karen was highly efficient and I would usually get her feedback within a few hours. Sending in the applications, knowing that this was my best effort, was a great feeling. Karen was also there for me once interview invitations came in to prepare me accordingly. I am not sure I could have made it into Haas without her experience. If you have ambitious goals, I can highly recommend Karen as coach, as she will get the best out of you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions