GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4925
Reviews
122
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
26
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.9
Caroline Diarte Edwards
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Nonie Mackie
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

182 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 12, 2019
steteto

Joined: Nov 03, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
650 Q43 V37

from wait list to admission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I contacted Fortuna to get out of the INSEAD and IMD MBA wait list.
Caroline went through my application and gave me great suggestion on the strategy to take, her experience with INSEAD is a great advantage bus it is not limited to this school, indeed she has been very useful also for my IMD application. I do not believe that a consultant can do the magic and get you in your favourite program if your application in not good enough, but they can certainly help you improve a few things, and Caroline had been great at doing so!!!

Thanks a lot =)

Read More

December 07, 2019
dbonomo66

Joined: Dec 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am extremely grateful for Fortuna Admission’s contribution to my recent acceptance to the INSEAD MBA program. As this was the only program I was interested in and applying to, I wanted to make sure every aspect of my application was as good as it could be. After an introductory call with Matt, I was paired with Cassandra as my coach.

Cassandra was extremely easy to talk to and helpful right from the start. Through an in-depth learning phase she got to know my whole story. Afterwards, she was in a great position to tell me what to highlight and what to focus on in the different components of the application. I think having an outside, experienced view was extremely helpful when structuring the flow and focus of the many essays.

After a few rounds of iterations, I was able to submit an application I was proud of. Additionally, she was able to give advice and help me practice for the video and in person interview parts of the process.

Would definitely recommend Cassandra and Fortuna for those looking to go to INSEAD!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 18, 2019
halinam

Joined: Nov 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended - Thank you Cassandra

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I planned to apply in the last admission round of my target school. I looked for a consultant that would help me make my application and profile stood out from the candidate’s pool. As I searched for the perfect match, I found Fortuna Admissions. Their experience with my target school and the good reviews of each consultant convinced me to go sign up with them.
The initial call with Matt Symmonds, the founder, showed that I had an interesting profile for INSEAD. I learnt that I could use Fortuna's help to present an even better picture of who I was.
I signed up for the 1-school Comprehensive School packaged. I was matched with Cassandra.
During our sessions, she worked with me to find the right words to show the admission’s committee that I was a great fit for the program. Cassandra nailed it when it came to present my essays: even though I spent time working on them, they still lacked the “Wow” effect I wanted. Cassandra asked me insightful questions and did her best to understand my professional history. As a result, I had a high-quality application that clearly showed who I was.
During interview mockups, she asked me thoughtful questions that were like the ones I had during the real interviews.
I want to thank Cassandra for her help and advice which made me gain admission to my dream school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2019
Eagles28

Joined: Dec 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
600 Q47 V31

Michel is simply the best: 100/100

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Right from the start, she truly made an effort to understand my backstory, my work experience, extracurriculars as well as my intention to attend business school and my future goals. Afterwards, she would constantly provide me with specific suggestions, given my profile, on how to best prepare for my applications, particularly on my essays.
I worked with Michel for about a year because the first time I applied to business schools I didn’t get into the schools I was aiming, but after a very successful reapplication I was able to get into my dream school (an M7 school).
There are three things I really appreciate about working with Michel: 1) she’s quick, 2) she always knows what to do and 3) she’s genuinely on your corner. I highly appreciate from Michel that she was always quick on getting back to me with concrete answers and great suggestions on how to further improve my applications.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 29, 2019
chanjaso

Joined: Jul 14, 2019

Posts: 44

Kudos: 15

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V38

I started working with Jessica about a month before my application deadlines and was looking at 6 different top tier schools. Given I had a sub 3.0 GPA and 6 school applications to complete in one month, I knew the odds were stacked against me, especially since I needed to have every part of my application perfect to make up for the lackluster GPA. I looked around at reviews for admissions consultants and immediately came across Jessica's profile and decided to work with her.

During that month, Jessica worked tirelessly with me to make sure every aspect of my application was top notch. Her experience and guidance were both invaluable and knowing my tight deadline, she would always get back to me on questions or comments within 24 hours. She is also very easy to talk to and will be honest with your strengths and weaknesses. I can't thank her enough for working so hard to make sure my applications were perfect.

On a more personal note, one thing I would like to point out that makes Jessica stand out, is that she genuinely cares about wanting to help you out. Trust me when I say this makes all the difference in the world. Not only does it make it so much more enjoyable to work her, but it also strengthens the end result of the overall application.

Despite my low GPA, I ended up getting into my top choice of school (T15). No matter which school you are planning to apply to, I wholeheartedly recommend Jessica.

Read More

October 09, 2019
eamfred

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Cassandra and the Fortuna team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Whether you’re just starting to work on your applications for your dream school, or you’re well down the line of writing applications, the thought of working with an admissions consultant has probably crossed your mind. It certainly crossed mine. After speaking meeting Matt Symonds about my MBA goals at Centre Court MBA Festival in London (an excellent event!), he recommended I work With Cassandra Pittman.

I started off with an 8-hour package to work on my application in Round 4 at my top schools. After securing interviews at both my top schools, I then decided to keep working with Cassandra for my interviews. Aside from helping me with the ‘basics’ like my revamp my CV and giving me valuable insights into the admissions process at my top schools, Cassandra helped me shape and build my application story. This last part was invaluable, not only in my applications, but also once I started my MBA. I am happy to say I was offered a place at both my top schools!

Cassandra goes above and beyond to help you bring the best possible application. From day one we worked on highlighting and identifying my unique skills and profile and translating them into a stellar application. I highly recommend Cassandra and the Fortuna team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 06, 2019
lc1975

Joined: Oct 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Hourly service with Sharon Joyce

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

First thing I'll say is that I only worked with Sharon for 2 hours, so the fact that I'm writing a review is a testament to how amazing I found Sharon to be and how valuable I found her services.

I purchased the 2-hour hourly service package through Fortuna 3 days before the deadline for one of my schools (top 10). Given the tight timeline, Matt (the founder) immediately connected me with Sharon, and we got the ball rolling right away.

I originally only wanted an admissions consultant to review one of my three essays that I felt the most uncertain about - expecting maybe a couple of recommendations on content and a few word choice edits. However, Sharon went above and beyond. She reviewed all of my essays and helped me improve each one. She really understood the essence of each question and what the school was trying to get at. She not only highlighted aspects of my essays that she liked, which was very reassuring & a great confidence boost, but also gave me incisive feedback on places where I wasn't hitting the mark. We went though a few iterations until both of us felt like my essays was submission-ready.

Overall, Sharon was so pleasant to work with. She's funny, positive, and laid-back. She's quick to turn around comments and really flexible with her timing. I would 100% recommend Sharon to anyone looking to bolster their application.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 03, 2019
ms4788

Joined: May 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Accepted into Top European MBA because of Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I really cannot say enough about my experience with Fortuna and with Melissa specifically, as my top school I was targeting was INSEAD. My first consultation with Matt was great, he gave me realistic and insightful feedback about all of the schools I was targeting and how my profile fit from a first glance. After getting started with Melissa, she was amazing at helping brainstorm about the best way to structure my story, which parts to highlight, where I needed to take action to round out or polish, and gave me clear feedback through multiple rounds of C.V. and essays. She also pulled in other members of the Fortuna team who gave additional detailed feedback and comments, further pushing me to improve and polish the different parts of my application. The work I did with Melissa and Fortuna also prepared me for applications to my other target schools and made me feel confident in interviews because I had done the hardworking and soul-searching and was clear on my motivation, my future career path, and confident in how to convey this. I really can't say enough about my experience because I wouldn't have been accepted into a top MBA program without their professionalism and attention to detail. Anyone debating whether to hire a consultant or if they should spend the money, I highly recommend Fortuna!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 22, 2019
mbarch2022

Joined: Sep 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V39

Amazing experience with Karen at Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Like many of you reading this review, I went through the process of deciding whether or not I should engage a consultant and if so, which one I should choose out of a plethora of well-rated firms. Karen Hamou and the Fortuna team stood out to me through their willingness to strategize my MBA approach from the get-go and help position my candidacy as a non-traditional applicant.

Over the course of of the past few months that I have worked with Karen, she has helped me set GMAT targets, curate recommender briefs, revamp my resume, and refine my essays into stories that effectively communicated my experiences and accomplishments to the adcoms. Because I had little exposure to the business world, it was difficult for me to translate my professional and extracurricular experiences into a b-school application format. Karen was an incredible coach throughout the whole process and helped me transform my rhetoric into powerful leadership stories. Like others have shared, Karen was always punctual for our meetings and replied to inquiries or draft reviews in a timely manner, often within the span of a few hours.

I was further impressed not only by the hands-on support from Karen, but also from the rest of the Fortuna team. During my initial consultation, Matt helped gauge my profile and connected me with a consultant that would best match my needs. Judith stepped in throughout the app process to lend her valuable admissions expertise and also provided critical feedback during final reviews of my app materials.

I am happy to say that I have already received successful outcomes as a result of our work together and feel that the process would have been much more difficult without Karen and the team's support. As a final note, If you, as an applicant, can bring competitive test scores and experiences that are aligned your target schools, I confidently recommend Karen's and the Fortuna team's services to greatly increase your chances of admission to top schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 21, 2019
EmiDibe

Joined: Sep 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Brought The Best Out of Me, Maintaining My Authenticity

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Fortuna because I felt like it has an unparalleled knowledge of European Business schools and I wasn't disappointed!

Working with Melissa has been a pleasure: she was very available, responded fast and with customized suggestions. The thing I liked the best about her counsel is that the work that came out was very genuine and represented me 100%: pushing me gently, she brought out the best in me while keeping my authenticity.

Without her assistance, I would have not been as strong a candidate (admitted to all the schools I applied to) so I would definitely recommend her to any applicant.

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions