GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4950
Reviews
204
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
38
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
31
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
23
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
23
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
20
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

327 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 06, 2021
Li6ning

Joined: Oct 27, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

More than just a coach with Jenifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Working with Jenifer has been an amazing journey. I felt I could easily connect with her during our first initial call and I decided to work with her, and it has proven to be a great choice. She was more than just a coach, but also a mentor at the same time. She supported me at some of my personal decision and genuinely had my best interest at heart, and would look out for my wellbeing in this somewhat taxing journey of MBA application. I could always trust her to have my back as she would encourage me on my GMAT journey, reassure me during my application process. I felt supported and definitely not alone in this application journey.

Her turnaround on my essay edits was really fast and she would make sure the little details were captured right down to the last edit, all so under a tight timeline. She is dedicated and positive, always making sure I'm putting in the best version of myself in the application.

Thank you Jenifer for going through this important journey of my life with me.

Read More

May 05, 2021
mintw

Joined: Aug 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Experience Working With Jenifer!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have nothing but positive experience working with Jenifer. Not only did she help me with my application, she was also a great mentor. I learned a lot about myself from her during the process! I decided to apply to MBA mid-year last year, quite late, and storytelling/essay writing is definitely one of my weaknesses. MBA application can be an extremely stressful and vulnerable process to begin with, so I was in a tough state. But Jenifer was very patient. She learned about me in detail to make sure I can tell the best stories about myself to admissions. It was so easy to connect and open up to her, and from her global experiences, I felt like she really understood my experiences living in different countries and working in a global environment. It was an extra competitive year, and some other companies I spoke with did not think I had a strong enough profile. As an M7 admit, I definitely could not have achieved this without her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2021
Paridhimaheshwari

Joined: Feb 25, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience with Jenifer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jenifer for my MBA applications and it was a great experience. I started applying to colleges pretty late, but within the first consultation call with her, I knew I wanted her as my coach. We got along well naturally and she understood my story and the weaknesses in my application early on. Jenifer did a great job in helping me amplify my strengths by motivating me to truly highlight my international work experience and my values in my application. Jenifer gave great constructive feedback during mock interviews that really helped me be confident on the actual interviews. I would strongly recommend working with her.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2021
milkshakeb

Joined: Sep 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

Loved working with Heidi!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am grateful to have known Heidi, who has helped me gain acceptance into my dream school (M7). She is a spectacular coach who deeply cares about you, your application, and your persona. When I started my journey with Heidi, I was lost. My background felt normal and bland. Although I had made numerous accomplishments in my career, none of them felt like they stood out. Heidi thought otherwise. She pointed me in the right direction, making me realise my full potential by challenging me on my stories, values, character, career goals, and overall narrative.

What I liked about Heidi is that she did not hesitate to provide honest feedback. This is usually overlooked when selecting a coach. Having your assumptions challenged is an extremely important part of coaching to steer your application in the right direction. Even though at times this feedback contradicted my internal logic, I took it as an indicator of growth and trusted her instincts completely.

What made the experience even more remarkable was her speed of turning around comments (typically less than a day), leaving me with an impression today that Heidi is an immensely reliable person running on a bottomless well of energy. Heidi played an important part not only in shaping my application, but also in making me realise what was important in my life through reflections of my value system. No matter how challenging your situation is, I am most certain working with Heidi will leave you with wonderful memories.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2021
marfoley8

Joined: Apr 21, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Julie Ferguson!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Julie was the best decision I made through the application process.

Even with my unpredictable, full-time consulting schedule, Julie always made the most of the time we had together and provided a quick turn around of edits/feedback on my essays. I was struggling to tell the right story in a cohesive way, and her guidance helped me do exactly that. Her knowledge of how to use the essays to complete the full picture of your application, while fine-tuning it for the program, is invaluable.

Excited to be attending Booth in the fall and couldn't have done it without Julie!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2021
ajh258

Joined: Sep 30, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 15

Judith is Amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I interviewed a dozen consultants - all the top names on you can find online - and even worked on an hourly basis with another well-known competitor, but Judith is head and shoulders above her peers.

Her years of experience as an adcom really shows: she cuts through what is important and what is not, is very flexible around your goals and needs, and leverages experts from rest of the Fortuna network to fine tune applications for each specific school on your list.

Working with Judith was also seamless. She was very responsive all times of the week, and answered all of my questions (I probably had too many).

From clarifying career goals, to structuring approach to essays and interviews, Judith was there to support me every step of the way, and definitely made suggestions that helped contributed to my success.

Coming from an over-represented demographic, I was admitted to 4 out of the 6 M7 schools I applied to.

Don't hesitate. Work with Judith. She's amazing.

Read More

April 19, 2021
acl95

Joined: Nov 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q47 V44

HBS Interview Support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Malvina was a great resource in helping me navigate the HBS interview process, beginning with Pre-mock interview strategy sessions, to the actual mock and debrief, and then post-interview reflection support, etc. Long story short, Malvina was an instrumental part of helping me navigate this portion of the process, helping me refine my story, polish my responses, and then put my best foot forward for the last point of communication with the school before they made their decision. Personally, there was a lot of self doubt throughout this process, but Malvina helped me cut through a lot of that doubt by contextualizing my relative accomplishments, helping me build confidence throughout this process and feel confident going into the interview.
TL;DR: Highly recommend.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 19, 2021
superfrank

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
710

Jenifer is more than just a coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Jenifer from last May for my b-school applications and she not only helped me get into my top choice school, but she also helped me navigate a very difficult year and ensured I produced the best application that I could put forward. I struggled a lot when I was not able to crack the GMAT and apply in round 1, but her belief and faith in me and my capabilities kept me going, eventually resulting in me getting a 700+ score and an admit. She completely understood my aspirations and goals and even believed in what I wanted to do in my life and that was really important for me as it made working with her so effortless. It's safe to say I wouldn't be going to b-school if it weren't for Jenifer and her guidance. She's an excellent coach, an amazing mentor and a dear friend now. I would 100% recommend her to anyone applying to the best b-schools in the world.

Read More

April 19, 2021
MVA

Joined: Apr 27, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
680 Q44 V38

Jenifer is the best!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was introduced to Jenifer by a friend of mine who had already worked on his MBA application with her and he was very happy with Jenifer as he got admitted into some of the most highly-ranked programs. I must say that Jenifer far exceeded my expectations. I worked with her for almost a year, a period in which she helped me in every aspect of my MBA application journey. After understanding my interests and objectives, Jenifer helped me find the right schools for me and motivated me during my GMAT preparation. Despite I wasn’t yet a client of her, she was constantly helping me and giving me precious suggestions on how to reach my goals. My first GMAT attempt did not go as expected, but she motivated me even more and I took the test again. After my second attempt, we decided what would have been the best school I could have applied to since I did not want to apply to many schools. After this choice, she spent many hours helping me find my best qualities and strength points first, and then with my essays and interviews preparation, no matter whether we had to have our calls at late night hours or over the weekend. Thanks to Jenifer I made it to the interview stage with my top school and I am now waiting to hear the results! I honestly say that I couldn’t have done a better job without her help and I would not hesitate a second in choosing Jenifer again!
Thanks Jenifer!!!

Read More

April 18, 2021
amanpuri

Joined: Apr 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Heidi at Fortuna Best for HBS / GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I did a comprehensive package with Fortuna and worked with Heidi over the last 7-8 months. She did an amazing job - she was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the process. Even though I only started my applications in July for a Round 1 submission in September, Heidi helped structure the 2 months so that they were productive and everything got done in time and at a high quality. She also helped me differentiate myself, given my common background in finance / PE. Heidi is a full-time consultant and made herself available at all times, as much as I needed and answered as many questions as I had, which really helped put my mind at ease throughout the process. Thanks to her help, I'll be joining HBS in Fall 2021!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions