GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4925
Reviews
152
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
32
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9
Michel Belden
Reviews
16
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

234 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 10, 2020
nongshimramyeon

Joined: Jul 31, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Road to Admission!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am very happy to have worked with Fortuna Admissions and with Caroline Diarte Edwards for my admission to INSEAD (my dream school) from the waitlist. When I applied, I pieced together what I thought was a strong application with help/proofreading from people who've been through the application process. Even so, I got waitlisted. What went wrong?

After sifting through reviews, I decided to engage the services of Fortuna Admissions, and I got to work with Caroline, who I had hoped to work with. Caroline is easy to work with even through a 16-hour time difference. She is very thorough – she’ll ask for all details of your application, including interviews and recommendations.

As past Director of Admissions, she has the ability to zoom in on all of those components and identify areas where the application might be weak. The expert perspective certainly helped me focus on where or what I could improve, and we worked together to polish my story. And through the process, I also felt that Caroline was personally invested in my success.

I couldn’t recommend Caroline and Fortuna Admissions more. If you’re in the waitlist, consider their services to get admitted. If you’re just starting an application, their services could help you craft a seamless MBA application. All these provided you do your part, of course! Highly recommended!

Read More

May 24, 2020
Sylviaxx

Joined: Nov 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I can't thank Melissa enough to make my dream of going to INSEAD come true! Working with Melissa is extremely insightful, inspiring, yet painless because she brings years of experiences, top-notch expertise, and absolutely amazing work ethic and professionalism.

First, Melissa listens. You may think that you just have a great conversation with a friend, but after the conversation, she can strategically turn your talking points into suggested key themes for the essays that fit into schools' selection criteria seamlessly.

Second, Melissa can quickly understand your strengths and weaknesses and customize her way of working with you accordingly. With limited word counts for the application, she knows clearly what stories can show your best qualities, what stories to cut/or how to make them more concise. She makes sure that what you want to convey and what makes you stand out nicely show in your essays in a way that's written in your own tone and that touches the readers/adcom naturally.

Moreover, Melissa gently pushes you. She's so experienced in the application process that she knows when to do what makes the process most efficient and effective. She always gently reminded me of the timing and the key elements in the application package. Even with a very tight deadline, I was able to turn around my INSEAD application in less than 2 weeks and CBS and GSB's application in a week. This all can happen because Melissa got back to me VERY quickly, and don't waste time on things wouldn't work in the final product.

Lastly, Melissa would encourage you while giving you very honest feedback when necessary. She makes sure that you stay true to yourself in your essays without having the pressure in trying to write what the adcom wants to read.

I can't be happier that I got into INSEAD in the last round (even with not competitive scores) and also CBS/LBS with scholarship. Thanks to Melissa that I'm heading to France and Singapore to experience my MBA adventure in a few months!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2020
dtonade

Joined: May 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fortuna Admissions is simply the best and the gold standard for MBA admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I really enjoyed working with Paul. He was very attentive during my MIT Sloan mock interview and he was able to provide thorough and significant critiques, and suggestions which I applied and used during my interview. Paul is an excellent coach because he was able to point out minor habits that I had and how to reduce those habits to better prepare me for the interview. I ultimately got accepted into MIT Sloan MBA and I would be attending this Fall. Paul has a lot of experience in MBA admissions and preparation and so I would recommend Paul to anyone looking to apply to a top MBA program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 18, 2020
ldyer

Joined: Jun 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q42 V40

Hourly Consulting with Sharon from Fortuna

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend working with Sharon on MBA applications, interviews, strategy, etc.

When I decided to purchase an hourly consulting package, I was expecting help with overall strategy and a few essay prompts. In the short time Sharon and I spent together, she helped me with my overall strategy, every single essay (for 5 schools!), and short answer questions. She even proofread 2 applications before I hit submit. Sharon was extremely conscious of my time and was transparent about how the hours were spent. She made the stressful process of business school applications more manageable and enjoyable.

I was invited to interview at 4 out the 5 schools I applied to. After 2 of the interviews, I decided to do an additional hour of interview prep with Sharon. I wish I had done the hour of prep in the beginning. One hour of prep with Sharon was more beneficial than days spent on my own.

In the end, I received admission offers (with scholarships!) from the 4 schools I interviewed at. I'm beyond thrilled! Even in this stage of the process, Sharon has continued to help me with my decision.

Overall, I highly recommend working with Sharon. She's honest, funny, and truly goes above and beyond to help her clients in any way she can.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2020
anom

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Perfect Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was lucky enough to work with Heidi and transform from being someone unfamiliar with the idea of business school to an admit to both Harvard and Stanford. Heidi was the perfect coach throughout the application process. She asked thought-provoking questions that helped me introspect and develop a compelling narrative. She also is mindful of details and deadlines, and she turned around comments and edits on my drafts in record time.

Heidi is very knowledgeable on the nuanced differences between different business schools and the decision criteria of the admissions committees. This helped throughout the process, but it was especially apparent when preparing for interviews. Business school admissions interviews are unlike any interview I've experienced before, but Heidi's guidance and mock interview beforehand prepared me well and kept me at ease.

Five stars for Heidi and Fortuna - if you're about to embark on the application process, you'll want to have them in your corner.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2020
Linckon

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 31

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Melissa - Bestest for INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My MBA journey started with a free consultation call to many international MBA consultants. Being an Indian male engineer with an avg GMAT score, none of the consultants made me feel confident that I could make it to my dream school INSEAD. To many of them, INSEAD was not within reach and I was recommended to have a package for 4-5 schools.
And then I had a call with Matt from Fortuna. We had an hour discussion and within few minutes, he highlighted the skills that I have to secure a place in Fontainebleau. He was so confident in my profile and was so optimistic towards my dream, not for a second he made me feel that INSEAD was not in reach. That confidence I got from the call with Matt changed my outlook and made me so optimistic. It made me realize that MBA is way beyond the GMAT test and I could leverage the strong professional and leadership experience I have and turn that into a sparkling application.
Then, I got lined with Melissa, and I can’t say enough about her as a coach. She is encyclopedia for INSEAD. She knows exactly what the school is looking for. She has focussed only on my strengths throughout the process. Though the stories and achievements were mine, but the way she displayed those in the application made a real difference. She is very honest, and at all times she provided her genuine feedback and support. I was intrigued with her knowledge of INSEAD admission process. She took my mock interview and my actual interview was the replica of the mock. I can say for certain that if INSEAD is your dream school, then Melissa is a no-brainer.
Lastly, I would highly recommend Fortuna Admissions to the prospective applicants if you are looking for a consultant to go in your dream school. Fortuna has all the ingredients to make your dream true! Right from the consultation call to the final review of your application from the director is an amazing journey that one would like to be a part of.

Read More

May 15, 2020
ubax

Joined: Sep 12, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Admitted to MIT & INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Caroline supported me from the very beginning when I was still preparing my GMAT. After getting a lower-than-average test score (below 700), she still continued his amazing support and did her best to compensate for this weakness in my profile.
While I was getting turned down by another consultant who did not want to “touch” my application due to the low GMAT, she highlighted other strengths in my profile that eventually allowed me to gain admission in all the schools that I have applied to (MIT, INSEAD).
Caroline’s expertise about MBA admissions and extensive network has been decisive and I don’t regret at all hiring her services. She knew where to focus our efforts (essays and letters of recommendation are too often underestimated) to make my application stand out among others. Thanks to her, I am now joining my dream school!!
For anyone considering hiring a consultant, if you can afford it, please do it. This relatively small investment (in comparison to the cost of an MBA) can make a huge difference and you will never be disappointed with Caroline and the whole Fortuna team.

Read More

May 11, 2020
hykcjswo

Joined: May 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V44

Highly recommend Heidi Hills at Fortuna

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Despite originally not planning to work with an admissions consultant, I ultimately reached out to Heidi as I hit a wall with the "What Matters" essay at GSB - my dream school. Given that I only had limited time and much of thinking already complete, Heidi recommended the flexible hourly package (5 hours+). With the minimum amount of time, i was originally a bit nervous -- however, even with 5 hours, Heidi still managed to identify my strongest stories and themes that I could never have on my own. The overall experience was also wonderful, and it was such a joy to work with her - even though we were on opposite time zones during the holidays, she worked flexibly to meet my schedule and continued to encourage me through warmth and affirmation. For anyone applying to GSB, or anywhere really, I highly highly recommend working with Heidi.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2020
MBA1applicant

Joined: Apr 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

An Exceptional Consultant & Much More!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I’m grateful to have had the good fortune of working with Jenifer. She helped turn the tedious application process into a pleasant and rewarding experience and was both a guide and mentor to me.

When I began exploring MBA programs, I was uncertain if my profile would be appealing to the top-ranked schools, and wasn’t sure which parts of my professional and personal background to emphasize. Jenifer was extraordinarily supportive, patient, encouraging, and earnest in her approach, which helped ease my anxieties — a lifesaver for a worrier like myself! Jenifer helped me explore and find hidden strengths throughout all dimensions in my background, which allowed me to craft a cohesive story that was both authentic and showcased my non-traditional sides as unique assets.

Jenifer was also extremely accommodating to my working style and generous with her time. When I needed her to be more hands-on she was there to help, and when I preferred to drive the process she was very understanding and regularly checked-in to see how I was doing, which I really appreciated.

Beyond being happy with my applications and school results of being accepted at a top program, I truly appreciated the opportunity of getting to know and work with Jenifer, as she helped me grow in the process. I highly recommend working with Jenifer and the Fortuna team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 27, 2020
BettyS

Joined: Aug 19, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Jenifer is a great coach and mentor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When researching for an MBA admissions consultant, I  interviewed with two MBA admissions consultants and decided to go with Fortuna because Fortuna took the time to get to know me, my background and understand the reason why I want to pursue an MBA prior to assigning me with a coach. After the initial chat and based on my background/school of interests, Fortuna connected me with Jenifer.

It was truly a pleasure working with Jenifer and the Fortuna team.  Jenifer is a very knowledgeable coach and she genuinely cares about her students. I chose the 2 school package with Fortuna and worked closely with Jenifer on essay writing for two schools and one mock interview. Throughout the essay editing phase, Jenifer provided great feedback and helped me find inspiration to write essays that tell a compelling story to the school admissions. When I was invited to an interview from my target school, Jenifer did a mock interview to help strengthen my interview answers and made me a stronger candidate.

I also worked with a few other Fortuna consultants with resume and resume editing. Jenifer and the Fortuna team made the lengthy MBA application process a memorable and fun experience.

With the team's help, I was admitted into my target school! Jenifer is an excellent coach, and I highly recommend her and the Fortuna team if you are looking for an MBA admissions consultant. 

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions