GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4925
Reviews
105
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
23
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.9
Caroline Diarte Edwards
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Nonie Mackie
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

156 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 14, 2019
Haas2021Admit

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Sharon is the BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Simply put, Sharon is awesome and she really knows how to navigate MBA application process successfully and with the least amount of stress (trust me, this part is so important)! Her continuous guidance and support played a decisive role in my acceptance to Haas, Kellogg and Fuqua FT MBA programs and I am so grateful to Sharon for helping me realise my dream.

I approached Fortuna admissions about 6 weeks before my first deadline and I was immediately paired with Sharon. I was worried that we may not have enough time to complete all of my applications, but Sharon instantly put me at ease by clearly outlining our timeline and strategy for each individual application. At this point, it is worth mentioning that I worked with other consultants before and their “tick-the-box” approach really damaged my previous applications. But from my very first call with Sharon, I knew that this experience will be nothing like before and can only yield success.

In the beginning, Sharon spent time to really learn as much as possible about myself. I’m a bit of an introvert, but Sharon’s genuine goodness and desire to help put my best foot forward really helped me open up, making the process of pinning down my narrative effortless and enjoyable. This task was also helped by CliftonStrengths assessment; I never actually thought what my strengths were before taking this test and it was great having Sharon walk me through my results. Learning my strengths and weaknesses really helped me stay on track and keep a single theme throughout my application process. It also proved to be beneficial during my interview as I effortlessly answered strengths/weakness questions.

Sharon’s ability to deliver the message fully, yet concisely is second to none and I have absolutely no doubt that without her guidance on my essays, I wouldn’t be moving to California this coming August! She was always honest and constructive with her feedback and I really appreciated her flexibility with scheduling our calls (we had 7-hour difference between us). Sharon had no problem with scheduling multiple calls during the week, which made an entire process very efficient and allowed us to create multiple essay drafts throughout the week. This really boosted my applications and I was able to finish all of my essays few days before their respective deadlines, which definitely reduced my level of stress.

Sharon has an in-depth knowledge of b-school application process, which made interview preparations very efficient. She knew specifics of each individual school, questions they may ask and theme I should focus on to really stand out during my assessment.

Every single aspect of Sharon’s service was amazing, whether it was helping me with my essays, or preparing me for the interviews, or even helping me successfully navigate a gruesome waitlist process, she was always outstanding. But one thing that really made my experience of working with Sharon stand out is the fact that she truly cared about me and, more than anything, wanted to see me succeed. Trust me, very, very few people would pause their vacation in Europe just to check how your Fuqua interview went. Sharon also gave me personal recommendations about things to do in pretty much every city I interviewed in, so I could really explore the place where I may spend my next few years of life. This genuine care about her clients, as well as her willingness to go above and beyond, are the qualities that make Sharon stand out among all other talented MBA consultants. I can wholeheartedly recommend Sharon and I will be referring Sharon to my friends who are seeking to do MBA in the future.

Thank you, Sharon!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2019
amdb11

Joined: Sep 10, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q50 V37

Detailed & Personal Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Melissa Jones at Fortuna regarding one of my applications for a top European business school (think INSEAD/ LBS).

From the get-go, I knew working with Melissa was the right choice, given the extremely fast turnaround time took to respond to my general inquiry and application-specific emails. In terms of content, her feedback were always spot on, detailed, and personal. I could tell that her approach was very customized to my story and that she really took time to understand my background, my motive, and personal strengths & weaknesses. Melissa and Fortuna definitely met my expectations and I recommend her wholeheartedly.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2019
bec0426

Joined: Aug 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - ADMITTED TO WHARTON WITH $$

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Karla, Malvina, and Judith on my applications. I highly recommend this team! I was accepted to Wharton with a significant fellowship. I could not have done it without them. They spent countless hours reviewing my resume and essays. Their feedback was always spot on and truly shaped the way I presented myself in my applications. They also performed mock interviews that greatly increased my confidence.

I looked at several other consulting firms prior to selecting Fortuna. I am so glad I made the decision that I did. Their attention to detail, dedicated attention, and expertise is second to none.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2019
alexandrap120202

Joined: May 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Sharon Joyce at Fortuna Admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose to work with Sharon Joyce at Fortuna Admissions because after our initial informational conversation, I could tell right away that she was the perfect combination of kind, sharp, supportive and realistic that I was looking for. She ended up being all of these things and more, and even sprinkled in a great amount of humor and needed sarcasm that brought some joy to the process.

We spoke on the phone at least once a week for several months during the process, and outside of these phone calls Sharon was incredibly responsive over text and email, dedicating a lot of her time to help me prep or edit my work.

I came into the application process with a good idea of "Why an MBA" and "Why Now", but Sharon really helped me craft and refine my story to help me stand out as a unique candidate. Her CliftonStrengths certification particularly helped with this, as it enhanced my ability to communicate my strengths and weaknesses effectively to admissions committees and interviewers.

I always trusted Sharon’s advice and appreciated her thoughtful questions based in her experience and knowledge. I valued her insights about being a female candidate in the MBA world, and her general excitement about getting more women accepted to Top MBA programs. One of the biggest impacts Sharon had on my admissions journey was the guidance she provided when I was finalizing which schools to apply too and focus on. She knew that I really wanted to go this year and not wait another year to be admitted to the “perfect school”, and because of her honesty, expertise and knowledge of the schools we put together a perfect list of target for me and I am ultimately super thrilled with my acceptances.

When working on my interview prep and essays, she never hesitated to connect me to the larger Fortuna network, allowing me to get expert advice and editing from other coaches with knowledge of specific schools very quickly. I particularly appreciated the opportunity to practice for the Wharton Team Based Interview with a group of other Fortuna “coachees" ahead of time led by Judith Silverman Hodara.

By the time I was applying and interviewing I felt confident that I was being guided in the right direction, was well-edited and buttoned up. Sharon helped me be “admissions committee ready” in a way that I could not have done by myself. I could not recommend Sharon more for others looking for help through the MBA process!

Read More

May 06, 2019
an12345

Joined: May 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is fantastic: down-to-earth, honest but extremely professional

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma is such a fantastic consultant. She was always prompt when reviewing my essay drafts which, given I had left things rather late, was the difference between b-school this year or waiting a whole other year. She knew exactly which parts of my story to highlight and helped me to join the dots into a coherent narrative. I also appreciated her honesty with regards to my chances at the various schools that I wanted to apply to. Emma is very down-to-earth and will tell it like it is but will do so with a touch of humour that is really welcome during the crazy rollercoaster that is b-school applications!

Emma has a breadth of experience; she helped me with school selection, overall application strategy, essay editing, mock interviews, and scholarship negotiation. She is super knowledgeable about LBS but I also got into two M7 schools with scholarships with Emma’s help so she has many strings to her bow. I really cannot recommend Emma, and Fortuna, highly enough!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2019
murtuzayn

Joined: Jul 16, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hourly Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma Bond is well informed, positive and a pleasure to work with. She is very well versed with LBS and the admissions.
During the essay review process she always had excellent implementable feedback. She is very cooperative and excellent in following up to make sure you stick to the plan. She responds with her feedback consistently and promptly. Most of the time she would get back to me with a ton of feedback in less than 24 hours. I especially needed that support in terms of staying on track and not losing focus and working with her really helped me stay the course.

I would highly recommend working with her to help you achieve your admissions goals.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2019
skendall1990

Joined: Apr 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommended for final profile review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was super confused when looking for an MBA admissions consultant – I wasn’t entirely sure about shelling out a ton of money on top of the ridiculous amount that I spent already. I decided to do a handful of the “free consultations” with various companies before finding Fortuna and talking with Matt. He was super clear, transparent and genuine in how he viewed my profile in the 30-minute call – he didn’t try to sell me on the full package (even though it was the MUCH more expensive route). He was transparent that he thought I didn’t need the full-school package but rather could reach out to him/Fortuna later for a more “ad hoc” engagement. I really appreciated what didn’t seem at all like a sales pitch and rather a genuine conversation.
Onwards to me doing my applications myself…after I completed the vast majority of the applications and decided to reach out to Fortuna for a “last minute check” on the school I considered my top choice. I was connected with Judith at Fortuna and send her my entire application. She thoroughly reviewed all 4 of the essays and other “qualitative comments” sections of my application and provided very useful improvements, one of which was to entirely re-write one of the short response essays. All communication with Judith was via email and a phone call. The final application review process with her was very efficient and really did provide the outside expert view on how to make the essays really “pop”. The end result was me getting accepted to this school (my top choice) with a substantial merit scholarship. Would highly recommend Fortuna, especially with my positive experiences with Matt & Judith.

Read More

April 19, 2019
hschrei7

Joined: Apr 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Fortuna Admissions is great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I recently completed the process of applying for MBA programs and I am very happy that I went with Fortuna. They were great. I worked with their consultant Tatiana, who was tremendously helpful throughout the process. She was a great advisor in helping me flesh out and further key themes and ideas already present in my writing but that weren't being surfaced to their full ability in earlier drafts. I really enjoyed the systematic exercises that Fortuna uses to help applicants generate content and themes. I would certainly recommend Fortuna and Tatiana to anyone considering applying for MBA programs. I also appreciated the connectivity I had with Fortuna's overall directors (Matt and Judith)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 18, 2019
ziki6368

Joined: Nov 20, 2016

Posts: 11

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

Great experience with Jessica from Fortuna Admissions

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It has been a great experience working with Jessica from Fortuna!
With her help along the way, I got into my dream school with a GMAT that is 20 points below the average.

Jessica was always very professional and went beyond her way to help me during the application process.

During the 6 month process, we had regular communication about my concerns, rewrote my essays countless times and discussed what the best strategy was in certain situations during the process.

As an ex admission officer herself, she had tremendous insight into the schools that I applied to and was always willing to share these.

Big thanks to Jessica and Fortuna Admissions!!

Read More

March 28, 2019
MB1

Joined: Mar 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

Total Satisfaction - Highly Recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to work with an admissions consultant because I wanted to be fully informed about the admissions process, and I only wanted to go through it once. I worked with Karen and Fortuna for eight months in what I found to be a very personalized process. From the start, Karen helped me prioritize the correct activities, which gave me confidence knowing that I was making best use of my time. I also really appreciated how responsive Karen was, particularly closer to deadlines: she answered my questions almost immediately, returned edited documents within only a few hours (and sometimes even overnight), and I could schedule calls with her within 24h and at my preferred times. I found this invaluable because I could create much stronger essays shortly before deadlines. The edits Karen and her team offered for my essays were always substantial, constructive, and sometimes even challenging, but I always understood and agreed with the reasoning behind them. Working with experts gave me the confidence to redraft larger sections of my essays to help transform them from intelligible to persuasive while keeping them personal, genuine, and in my writing. Fortuna’s resources are current, extensive, and specific for every business school, which was instrumental for my essays and interviews. After submitting the written applications, Karen and I practiced for the interviews and video questions, and her feedback in our practices clarified my areas for improvement and made me feel more confident in the interviews.

Working with Karen ultimately helped me gain acceptance to INSEAD (despite below-average numbers on almost every metric of my profile), and I am convinced that I could not have done it without Karen’s help. I cannot be more satisfied with Fortuna’s support in the process and highly recommend Karen and her team – thank you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions