GMAT Club

Manhattan Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Manhattan Prep Powered by Kaplan prepares students to excel on the GMAT and in business school. All of our teachers have scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT and have a median of 8 years of experience teaching the GMAT. We don't just teach you the skills and strategies essential to achieving a high score on the test. We also teach you how to study, think logically and critically, make effective decisions...in short, we give you all the tools you need so that you're well equipped to succeed on the GMAT and in grad school.
Save up to $100 on Manhattan Prep courses + $250 bonus with GMAT Club
Manhattan Prep Deal Page

Manhattan Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$510
Reviews
88
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep MGMAT Interact
 $999  $899
Reviews
23
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep Live Online
 $1599  $1599
Reviews
133
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
88
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT Bootcamp
$2599
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$4600
Reviews
88
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$6750
Reviews
88
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Manhattan Prep GMAT Instructors

Jamie Nelson
Reviews
39
Average Rating
5.0
Mark Sullivan
Reviews
31
Average Rating
4.7
Jonathan Schneider
Reviews
29
Average Rating
5.0
Keith Blume
Reviews
25
Average Rating
4.9
Avi Gutman
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

696 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 11, 2020
mufasa96

Joined: Nov 11, 2018

Posts: 6

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Great Methodologies at MPrep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT 9-Session In-Person Prep Course

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

The 9-week course offered by MPrep greatly helped in laying a structured and clear plan to take the GMAT, thanks to MPrep's online syllabus in Atlas and the programme outline.

Jamie is a fantastic instructor, she is very effective in transmitting knowledge despite the online format. Thanks to her teaching skills I could embrace a steep learning curve. Apart from teaching the course material, she shared valuable advice and tips with regards to revision and test-taking strategies. An important aspect of my improvement was to keep motivated and embrace preparation with a positive and optimistic attitude, something Jamie transfers in class.

Outside of the syllabus, the Post-Course Assessment with Jamie was essential in preparing the final study plan ahead of the exam. Moreover, should you not reach your target score, a Post-Exam Assessment is offered with another expert instructor. This served as a pivotal point as I could get a different view from Ryan Starr on how to address my weaknesses (particularly in Verbal). MPrep also has a fantastic forum managed by Stacey Koprice where you can get very good advice if you articulate your questions/doubts precisely.

I could not be happier with Jamie, Ryan, the MPrep programme and the support offered! Excellent ROI in terms of both money and time.

Read More

November 29, 2020
vraghavan7

Joined: Mar 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V42

Mark Sullivan is AMAZING

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The GMAT is daunting, and I didn't know where to start studying. Thankfully I stumbled upon this Manhattan Prep course and decided I might as well invest in something this important. Luckily, Mark was extremely well prepared, easygoing, and fed us exactly what we needed to know in order to ace every section. We worked through problems in class and strategies for dealing with pesky data sufficiency or critical reasoning questions that I struggled with. He showed us how to analyze our practice tests to hone in on what we should revise and time strategies. I ended up with a 750 that somehow got me into Stanford GSB, and I owe it to Mark!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 11, 2020
cardude011

Joined: Nov 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thank you Manhattan Prep for helping me realize my GMAT potential!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT 9-Session In-Person Prep Course

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

I recently took an online 9-week Manhattan Prep GMAT Complete Course and had an absolutely phenomenal experience! This course is perfect for anyone who wants a thorough understanding of the ins/outs of tackling the GMAT smarter in addition to harder. The course itself goes quite deep into Quant & Verbal, but you are able to figure out your strengths and weaknesses pretty quickly and tailor your study time accordingly. My instructor, Christine Defenbaugh, was extremely effective at getting us into the "executive mindset" required for success on the exam, and taught us countless handy strategies for maximizing time and making difficult problems easy. In addition to the standard course, after taking the official GMAT a first time and falling short of my target score, I took advantage of Manhattan Prep's "Post-Exam Assessment," where I worked with Jamie Nelson to really hone in on my weaknesses and improve on them the second time. Overall, cannot speak highly enough of the Manhattan Prep experience and highly recommend to anyone else out there looking to maximize their GMAT potential!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 19, 2020
meaghan2556

Joined: Oct 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q39 V30

So Thankful For Manhattan Prep and Sage!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Sage Pearce-Higgins

Location Online

Manhattan Prep has a great set of workbooks to study from compared to the Kaplan books I was originally studying from. Although, the only thing I did not like was Manhattan Prep's quiz banks, of which had no explanations on individual problems along and the same goes for their practice tests. I took the 9-week Online Prep Course with Sage Pearce-Higgins. Sage is so passionate about the subjects he teaches. It is so easy to get excited with him about the topics he covers. Sage structures his lessons around real world examples and keeps the class easy to follow along. Sage is also extremely helpful; he wants to be sure every person in his class succeeds and you can see that from day 1. Sage has been one of, if not, the most helpful instructor I have ever had. If you have the chance to have Sage as your instructor DO NOT PASS IT UP.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 22, 2020
oc515

Joined: Sep 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q48 V41

Mark Sullivan helped me increase my score by 90 points!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After taking a GMAT prep course and studying for two months without seeing my score improve, I decided private tutoring may be a good option for me. I did a lot of research and found Mark had great reviews so I reached out with one month left until my test date. All I can say is THANK GOODNESS I did! Mark helped me pick apart my strengths and weaknesses. He showed me exactly what to focus on to increase my score. Not only that, he also taught me tips and tricks on how to best take the test. Mark is patient and always happy to help, and he knows this test inside out. If you REALLY stick to the homework he assigns (redo log especially), you will see an improvement. Every penny was worth it. THANK YOU MARK!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 16, 2020
pfinny16

Joined: Aug 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q47 V47 (Online)

Couldn't be more pleased

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring

Instructor Jeff Vollmer

Location Online

I went into working with Jeff with very little context on the GMAT and a general assumption that if I had done well on past standardized exams, I could do well on the GMAT with minimal effort levels. Not only was I wrong, but I quite literally could not have gotten the score I received without Jeff's coaching, support, and the structure he provided. Jeff is without a doubt the most helpful tutor I've had and managed to provide an approach to my exam that helped me succeed beyond my own expectations. I would recommend Jeff and Manhattan Prep to any student looking to nail the GMAT and get over the hump.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2020
VicenteRubem

Joined: Jul 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q47 V47 (Online)

Great Support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Manhattan was a great way to learn the necessary techniques to approach any GMAT Quant or Verbal problem. The class had to go online halfway through due to COVID-19, but Jeff did a wonderful job making sure that the class was just as effective as it would be had it had been in person.

Jeff did a great job of focusing on the most important strategies - Quant has always been a challenge for me but once I learned the key strategies and was able to recognize and execute the problems quickly, I saw huge improvement. One thing that also helped were the breaks during the course sessions -- they largely resembled the types of breaks you would get on the GMAT.

Finally, Jeff was very good at adapting to whatever the class wanted to review. If we felt we needed to do some extra Quant problems, he had them ready.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2020
rd1810

Joined: Jul 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jeff Vollmer

Location Online

The course itself was great, highlighting every skill one would want to refine before taking the GMAT in verbal and quant sections. Additionally, the resources provided by the course were easy to navigate and extraordinarily useful. Beyond that, Jeff specifically was always very available and helpful. Throughout the weekly 3hour classes, he instructed in a way that kept the group engaged and always hung around after class to go over any individual questions. He broke down questions very clearly and made sure everyone understood the various strategies that could be utilized to attack different questions. I'm very pleased I chose to do my GMAT prep with Manhattan Prep and Jeff.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 21, 2020
pfon93

Joined: Jul 21, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Great Instructor and Valuable Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Several of my friends recommended the Manhattan Prep course, so I decided to sign up for the in person classes in Houston. The program transitioned to an online format due to COVID, but I never felt that the quality was compromised.

Jamie Nelson was a superb instructor and was always available outside of class times for questions or guidance. Going into the class, my biggest struggles were time management and test taking strategies. Jamie was able to clearly break-down the structure of the test and explain how to tackle each question type (short-cuts, alternatives to traditional algebra, eliminating answer choices, etc.).

If you're diligent with studying outside of class and stay true to the test taking strategies Jamie teaches you, there's no reason why your score shouldn't improve.

Read More

July 19, 2020
abotabot

Joined: Jul 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Great instructor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie was so helpful, and her kindness helped provide the encouragement needed. She had clever sayings to help remember takeaways. She was available after the course ended to provide feedback and advice, and is extremely knowledgeable in teaching the GMAT. There were many times when I felt I had hit a wall and Jamie always helped push me through to make progress. I chose her class based on her very positive GMAT Club reviews and I do not regret the decision at all. This course was well worth the money to help me gain confidence and test taking skill sets.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

190 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Manhattan Prep