GMAT Club

Manhattan Prep GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

Manhattan Prep provides students with the skills and strategies essential for success. There are higher standards for what defines a competitive GMAT score today. We have no magic formula, no silver bullet, no empty guarantees. Instead, we have three basic principles that separate us from other test prep: the best teachers, the most advanced learning approach, and a focus solely placed on the GMAT.
Save up to $100 on Manhattan Prep courses + $250 bonus with GMAT Club
Manhattan Prep GMAT Deal Page

Manhattan Prep GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan GMAT 9-Session In-Person Prep Course
 $1599  $1524
Reviews
410
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online
 $1599  $1599
Reviews
122
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT MGMAT Self-Study Toolkit
$359
Reviews
35
Average Rating
4.7
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT MGMAT Interact
 $999  $899
Reviews
19
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$6750
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring
$4600
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Manhattan Prep GMAT GMAT Instructors

Mark Sullivan
Reviews
30
Average Rating
4.7
Jonathan Schneider
Reviews
29
Average Rating
5.0
Jamie Nelson
Reviews
27
Average Rating
5.0
Keith Blume
Reviews
25
Average Rating
4.9
Avi Gutman
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

671 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 11, 2020
mufasa96

Joined: Nov 11, 2018

Posts: 6

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Great Methodologies at MPrep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The 9-week course offered by MPrep greatly helped in laying a structured and clear plan to take the GMAT, thanks to MPrep's online syllabus in Atlas and the programme outline.

Jamie is a fantastic instructor, she is very effective in transmitting knowledge despite the online format. Thanks to her teaching skills I could embrace a steep learning curve. Apart from teaching the course material, she shared valuable advice and tips with regards to revision and test-taking strategies. An important aspect of my improvement was to keep motivated and embrace preparation with a positive and optimistic attitude, something Jamie transfers in class.

Outside of the syllabus, the Post-Course Assessment with Jamie was essential in preparing the final study plan ahead of the exam. Moreover, should you not reach your target score, a Post-Exam Assessment is offered with another expert instructor. This served as a pivotal point as I could get a different view from Ryan Starr on how to address my weaknesses (particularly in Verbal). MPrep also has a fantastic forum managed by Stacey Koprice where you can get very good advice if you articulate your questions/doubts precisely.

I could not be happier with Jamie, Ryan, the MPrep programme and the support offered! Excellent ROI in terms of both money and time.

Read More

February 10, 2021
joshc

Joined: Oct 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44 (Online)

Great resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

My experience with taking the full GMAT live course at Manhattan prep went very well. First of all, the breadth of resources that they provide to you is second to none. I ended up spending way more time than I had anticipated on utilizing the online resources included. The resources that I found to be especially helpful were the GMAT Navigator, CAT analytic reports, Interact lessons, and companion e-books. However, one thing that I want to note is that the process of accessing the companion books wasn't the easiest.

With regards to the live instruction, I found Jamie to be very successful at teaching people the underlying concepts of the GMAT. In leading the GMAT class, she was not only very thorough in her instruction, but also relatable to the common student. Her ability to break down difficult questions into simpler parts was very helpful for me to understand certain questions that I struggled with. Her personal tips/tricks for certain question types ended up being a game-changer on the actual GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 19, 2021
singh23

Joined: Jan 19, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Mark Sullivan is a great instructor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Mark Sullivan

Location Online

Before I started working with Mark Sullivan, my dream to get into an M7 program was just that - a dream. I scored a 620 on the practice test and I needed to significantly increase my scores to be in contention for a top program.

I was in a general management position that could be all-encompassing - so I knew that I needed a structured program to keep the ball rolling, that was also compatible with my travel schedule. Taking all this into account, the live online program was the perfect fit for me.

From day one, it was an absolute pleasure working with Mark. He was friendly, approachable, and was always enthusiastic about the subject matter. As a 790 scorer, he had lots of tips and tricks to solve problems more effectively. He helped us reframe "problems" to look at them as "puzzles", and challenged us to find the quickest way to the destination. In addition to the Manhattan Prep material, he had tons of additional tools, such as the "arithmetic game" to sharpen our skills. Also, he worked with us to put together individual study plans for us to increase our scores.

He was a great teacher, and a pleasure to learn from. Would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking to sign up for GMAT classes.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2021
grqchen

Joined: Jun 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Manhattan GMAT Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took both the Manhattan GMAT course and 1x1 sessions with Mark Sullivan. He was AWESOME. He's naturally a great teacher (probably b/c he is a professor by trade!). The class was super engaging (I can genuinely say I actually enjoyed the class and looked forward to it every week, as odd as that sounds!) and he was really good at flexing the material and difficulty levels to the needs of the class. He is SO patient, and adapts the explanation from your point of view, i.e., how you went about the problem and your thought process. He was also SO helpful in follow-up questions I had after class. For one specific instance, I had a quant problem that I followed up with him on via email, and he not only responded quickly, but followed up with a recorded video of him explaining the problem... I was mind blown at the dedication and generosity.

I also really enjoyed our 1x1 sessions. I was struggling with how to organize my personal prep after the class over, so I sought 1x1s with him to prep the last mile ahead of taking the test. He laid out in extreme detail, the daily prep schedule, with drills, additional exercise sheets, etc. Definitely super helpful to have Mark on your team, he is all around a thoughtful, kind, and pleasant person to be around, who inspires confidence in your success :)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2020
nyc08

Joined: Dec 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V42

Jamie was fantastic! Take a course with her, you won't regret it!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie is a fantastic instructor and makes the online course format as engaging as possible. She makes the material, particularly Quant, easy to understand and provides her unique strategies for tackling certain types of problems. The post-course assessment was great to provide some structure on how to study after the course ends and before the real exam. It's also great that Manhattan Prep offers a post-exam assessment if you don't meet your score goals so you know what to focus on to prepare for the next exam. Overall Manhattan Prep is a great service for studying for the GMAT, and Jamie in particular is a fantastic instructor who will help you achieve your goal score!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 27, 2020
PaulQ

Joined: Dec 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V42

Jamie Nelson is Incredible

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jamie Nelson and the Manhattan Prep team are the reason I scored a 710 and am competitive at any program. The course is tailored toward the needs of the class and Jamie provides tips that cannot me found anywhere else.
She is responsive outside of class and is truly interested in her student's success. I want to especially point out that I am a non-native speaker and scored in the 96th percentile in Verbal. Jamie provides a great process to attack any question and helps you feel confident no matter what level question you face.
She is your best shot at a 700+ score!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 29, 2020
vraghavan7

Joined: Mar 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V42

Mark Sullivan is AMAZING

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The GMAT is daunting, and I didn't know where to start studying. Thankfully I stumbled upon this Manhattan Prep course and decided I might as well invest in something this important. Luckily, Mark was extremely well prepared, easygoing, and fed us exactly what we needed to know in order to ace every section. We worked through problems in class and strategies for dealing with pesky data sufficiency or critical reasoning questions that I struggled with. He showed us how to analyze our practice tests to hone in on what we should revise and time strategies. I ended up with a 750 that somehow got me into Stanford GSB, and I owe it to Mark!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 11, 2020
cardude011

Joined: Nov 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thank you Manhattan Prep for helping me realize my GMAT potential!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I recently took an online 9-week Manhattan Prep GMAT Complete Course and had an absolutely phenomenal experience! This course is perfect for anyone who wants a thorough understanding of the ins/outs of tackling the GMAT smarter in addition to harder. The course itself goes quite deep into Quant & Verbal, but you are able to figure out your strengths and weaknesses pretty quickly and tailor your study time accordingly. My instructor, Christine Defenbaugh, was extremely effective at getting us into the "executive mindset" required for success on the exam, and taught us countless handy strategies for maximizing time and making difficult problems easy. In addition to the standard course, after taking the official GMAT a first time and falling short of my target score, I took advantage of Manhattan Prep's "Post-Exam Assessment," where I worked with Jamie Nelson to really hone in on my weaknesses and improve on them the second time. Overall, cannot speak highly enough of the Manhattan Prep experience and highly recommend to anyone else out there looking to maximize their GMAT potential!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 19, 2020
meaghan2556

Joined: Oct 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q39 V30

So Thankful For Manhattan Prep and Sage!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Sage Pearce-Higgins

Location Online

Manhattan Prep has a great set of workbooks to study from compared to the Kaplan books I was originally studying from. Although, the only thing I did not like was Manhattan Prep's quiz banks, of which had no explanations on individual problems along and the same goes for their practice tests. I took the 9-week Online Prep Course with Sage Pearce-Higgins. Sage is so passionate about the subjects he teaches. It is so easy to get excited with him about the topics he covers. Sage structures his lessons around real world examples and keeps the class easy to follow along. Sage is also extremely helpful; he wants to be sure every person in his class succeeds and you can see that from day 1. Sage has been one of, if not, the most helpful instructor I have ever had. If you have the chance to have Sage as your instructor DO NOT PASS IT UP.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 22, 2020
oc515

Joined: Sep 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q48 V41

Mark Sullivan helped me increase my score by 90 points!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After taking a GMAT prep course and studying for two months without seeing my score improve, I decided private tutoring may be a good option for me. I did a lot of research and found Mark had great reviews so I reached out with one month left until my test date. All I can say is THANK GOODNESS I did! Mark helped me pick apart my strengths and weaknesses. He showed me exactly what to focus on to increase my score. Not only that, he also taught me tips and tricks on how to best take the test. Mark is patient and always happy to help, and he knows this test inside out. If you REALLY stick to the homework he assigns (redo log especially), you will see an improvement. Every penny was worth it. THANK YOU MARK!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

190 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Manhattan Prep GMAT