GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$5900
Reviews
994
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission Consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
162
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
140
Average Rating
5.0
Kate Richardson
Reviews
79
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
76
Average Rating
4.9
Krista Nannery
Reviews
72
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

1510 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 20, 2021
yyzbos

Joined: Dec 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Harshad was there for me in every step of the process, from explicitly choosing the schools with the best academic and social fit to getting interview invites from 3 M7 schools, and eventually, an admit from one.

Given the reflective nature of the MBA application, I wanted to work with someone who genuinely understood my history and vision, i.e. I wasn't just another client for them. After talking to several consultants (who constantly suggested that I shouldn't aim for M7 schools), Harshad was the only consultant who highlighted the positive aspects of my applications during our first consultation. After that, it was an easy choice. He and I worked on five schools, and I eventually got into the school of my choice.

Harshad believed in me, pushed me to give my best, from essays to interviews and was a constant support during the emotional rollercoaster of the application process. He went above and beyond and took calls even on the weekends as we pushed closer to the deadlines. Not once did I have any issues with turnaround time.

His stellar advocacy has exceeded my high expectations. I highly recommend him!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2022
nluo

Joined: Aug 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melissa Blakeslee (mbaMission) Review: Highly Recommended!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

After talking with a few consultants, I was immediately drawn to Melissa's kind nature and holistic approach. From the beginning of my MBA application journey, I knew I would have someone who would be honest with me throughout while giving me the encouragement I needed to make it through this long process.

Melissa was extremely helpful through all facets of the application. Her essay reviews provided thought-provoking comments that pushed me to bring out the best parts of my story, and I really appreciated how detail-oriented she was for short answers and resume building. With her advice on best ways to communicate and provide examples of my past work, reaching out to my recommenders felt like a breeze. I also felt very supported by her when taking the GMAT/GRE, which can be quite taxing when balancing all other aspects of the apps. Melissa didn't stop there and was an incredible mock interview partner and confidante in the final decision process.

The best part was that the whole way through I knew Melissa was genuinely interested in getting to know me and seeing me succeed. My admissions results (5 out of 6 school admissions, including 3 M7 schools and 3 scholarships) are a testament to her amazing partnership! I can't thank her enough and am so excited to attend HBS next fall!

Read More

May 14, 2022
MariamMBA

Joined: May 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Krista is amazing and I highly recommend her!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used hourly services with Krista and I definitely recommend it! Even after doing a 30 minutes free trial with her I was amazed how valuable her advice was. After few sessions, I actually purchased more hours as I found Krista's support so valuable and helpful. She exceeded my expectations. In the end, I was accepted by four of the top 20 MBA programs and one with full scholarship.

For a bit more insight I'd highlight few things:

1. Her high level guidance helped me better position myself and leverage my strengths.

She definitely knows a lot about the process and what schools are looking for. Applying to the top MBA programs is a challenging process and often you might feel lost. However, even after a few minutes with Krista I felt like I knew exactly what I had to do and felt a lot more confident.

2. She has small tips for your interview that I think make a big difference.

Her mock interviews were amazing! I think I had good answers prepared but she helped me make them perfect.

3. She is very well-organized and has a structured approach.

She tells you her schedule and turn around times from the beginning, and follows it very carefully. This was a very stress free approach for me and I appreciated it a lot.

4. She is a great person, attentive and truly cares about the applicant.

She has been extremely supportive and I always felt like she really cared about me. She helped me be more confident throughout the process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2022
cpc100

Joined: May 13, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The BEST MBA Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first started working with Krista, I had a lot to figure out. I didn't know where exactly I wanted to apply, how good of a candidate I was, what my story in my applications could be, etc. Krista helped me figure out absolutely everything and navigated me flawlessly through the very strenuous process of applying to business school. I think I would have been a very average business school candidate without Krista's help and she turned me into a great candidate.

I'm so pleased with my results after working with Krista. She not only got me into a top school, she also got me a significant merit scholarship. There is a slight chance I could've gotten into this school on my own, but I am 100% certain I would not have gotten the merit scholarship without Krista's help. In that regard, hiring Krista was an incredible investment for me because her services actually ended up saving me money!! And I don't think it's possible that I could've received the same or better results with another consultant. There was nothing she could've done better and her guidance was spot on every step of the way. She is professional, she responds to everything super quickly, she will keep you organized, she will make sure you are doing everything possible to maximize your chances at any given school, and she will work tirelessly until every aspect of your application is as good as it can possibly be (I think we did over 15 edits of my resume alone). My only regret in working with Krista is that I did not follow her advice more closely at times.

I'm so thankful to have had the privilege of working with Krista. She is not only incredible at her job, she is a great person. I give her my highest possible endorsement and can't say enough about her.

Read More

May 13, 2022
jd23

Joined: May 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Go with Melissa - Incredible Admissions Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

If you are looking for someone to help you take your profile to the next level, look no further than Melissa! The energy and care that she brings to her role is obvious from the very first meeting. She takes the time to really get to know you and understand your story and goals at the outset of the relationship. This pays dividends throughout the process, as she is adept at helping her clients present themselves authentically and holistically and is quick to push back on anything that doesn’t live up to this standard.

Melissa is highly responsive in her communications, especially as deadlines approach. She was quick to answer any question or concern I had, no matter how small.

Looking back on the process now, I can’t imagine going through it without Melissa’s guidance. She helped me see the through line in my own story and ensured that I was able to put my best foot forward when it came time to apply. At the outset of our time working together, I would have been happy just to gain acceptance to my target schools. With Melissa’s help, I was able achieve not only that but, in some cases, receive substantial scholarship money as well.

TLDR: Melissa is a consummate professional who will take the time and go the extra mile to understand you and your story. If you are looking for an admissions consultant, then look no further. Absolute A+, 5/5.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2022
keyuwang

Joined: Jan 08, 2021

Posts: 22

Kudos: 8

Insightful and practical help on my Apps!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Overall, I enjoy the service and am very pleased to see the result as someone coming from a non-traditional industry. Heidi has always been very responsive and friendly throughout this application cycle. Her comments on my essays provoked many of my own deep thoughts and recollections that are critical yet otherwise might have been missed if not for her editing. The whole process is fairly structural with good timing for each step of the way. I paid for a 3 school package and DIY'd 2 on my own. Heidi was also able to provide me lots of help on the additional schools while she can.

Like many other consulting service, Heidi's support would still heavily rely on my own good tracking of progress and time management. I think that's fair but she would certainly send reminder if I was ever too far behind. I would highly recommend Heidi if you are looking for a responsible and knowledgeable consultant.

Read More

May 13, 2022
judyyy8784

Joined: May 11, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Awesome Experience with Heidi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was able to get into one of M7 schools thanks to countless back and forth working with Heidi. She helped me understand the entire application process on a whole new level. I wouldn’t have succeeded without her wealth of experience, patience, commitment, and most importantly, her passion for helping me develop my own story.
Throughout the application process, Heidi was extremely attentive to every detail that mattered. She was always responsive and honest with me whenever I had any questions or concerns. She constantly pushed me to think deeper about my narratives, essays, and even short questions in the data form. Even in the days leading up to the submission deadline, she really stretched herself to allow me a couple more revisions until I could not find anything further to add or change in my essays. The mock interview for MIT which I had with Heidi was a real confidence booster, and I loved that it was tougher than the actual interview and the practicality of her advice made me a lot more prepared. Without Heidi, such a daunting mission wouldn’t have been so easily broken down into a list of doable tasks with detailed guidance from her every step of the way. I sincerely appreciated having such a supportive partner along the at-times stressful and difficult journey.
Thank you, Heidi! Anyone would be lucky to have you as their admissions consultant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2022
mbanyc20224

Joined: May 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Heidi Granner

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Heidi was integral to my MBA application process, and I truly could not recommend her enough. When I first met with her, I was very lost on where to begin with my essays and she provided several exercises to get me going. From there, I was able to find a thread throughout my life/career that felt true to who I am and where I'm going. Without her, I am positive that I wouldn't have come out with such a strong essay.

Heidi was also very helpful in preparing me for interviews by conducting a simulated mock interview where she asked some tough questions and gave honest, constructive feedback. I know I wouldn't have been as well prepared without her.

Finally, she played a major role in my decision-making process. I was very torn between 2 schools, and she not only offered her own advice, but also sourced thoughts from her network to help bring in additional data points. I felt confident with my final decision thanks to Heidi, and I intend to stay in touch with her throughout business school and beyond.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2022
zprpls

Joined: May 07, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience with Heidi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Heidi for my Round 1 applications to several T15 schools. I was initially set on applying in Round 2 but as an international ORM, she recommended that I apply in Round 1 to maximize my chances of getting in and attaining scholarship funds. I worked with her on essay and resume reviews as well as interview prep and she was very helpful. She was always quick to respond and her feedback was extremely constructive. With her help, I was able to gain admission to one of my top choice schools with a significant scholarship.

I am glad to have worked with her and highly recommend her services to anyone applying to MBA programs.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2022
kkadi

Joined: May 07, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

An indispensable thought partner

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I consulted with a multitude of consultants from top MBA consulting programs. They sounded the same and worked with their clients to submit cookie cutter applications based on what they thought top schools desired. Gavriella was the first consultant that I found that helped me stand out. She compelled me to dig deep to understand myself better and helped me craft a narrative and profile that was authentic, captivating, and cohesive - even in the two hours I had with her. I feel like I understand my trajectory and career path so much more after working with her. She’s knows how to uncover the underlying story.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

336 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission