GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$4900
Reviews
758
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
135
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
116
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
76
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
59
Average Rating
5.0
John Sisk
Reviews
57
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

1169 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 13, 2020
TheTypicalAsian

Joined: Sep 22, 2017

Posts: 23

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Choose Harshad! Admitted to a Top 10 US school with a Sub-3 GPA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Coming into the MBA application process, I was confused and lost on how to proceed. Furthermore, with my subpar GPA, I knew I was fighting an uphill battle. Thankfully Harshad was there to guide me.

1. He is a great story teller and will help you filter your essays into clear, concise, and interesting stories that highlight the values and achievements each individual school looks for.
2. He is transparent when providing his feedback to make sure that you are following the right path in your career goals, essays, resume, interviews, etc.
3. His in-depth knowledge of the end-to-end MBA application process is amazing, from brainstorming career goals, writing stories, and all the way to practicing for interviews. The application process is quite stressful with all the numerous requirements and working with Harshad made the whole process easier.
4. Above all, he is incredibly hardworking and supportive. Harshad will go above and beyond to help you and make sure your application is the best that it can be.

The result of working with Harshad is that not only was I admitted to a Top 10 US school - despite my low GPA - but I also received a very sizable scholarship! Choose Harshad.

Read More

May 26, 2020
vfanelle

Joined: Mar 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V41

Susan Helped Me Get Into My Dream School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I did the Start-to-Finish Package for two schools with Susan, Stanford and Harvard. Coming from an engineering background and as an applicant to deferred MBA programs, I was unsure of how to approach the MBA admissions process and wanted to be sure to convey my story authentically. Ultimately, I was admitted at Stanford and, as a result, did not apply to Harvard.

Susan is able to identify your greatest strengths as a candidate, and enables you to craft an application that truly shines with these characteristics. She is completely honest and meticulous with you throughout the essay editing process instead of taking the easy route and approving of your essays once they’re in “good enough” shape.

I came to Susan for help with my applications only 2 months before the deadline, and even with our condensed timeframe I was able to take the GMAT, construct my essays, and polish them to a great quality. There were times even 2 weeks before the deadline (due to my condensed 2 month timeline) where I was not sure my drafts would come together, yet I was able to secure admission to my dream MBA program, Stanford GSB.

Needless to say, I highly recommend Susan. To any applicants who work with her in the future who are on a similarly condensed timeframe, I offer two pieces of advice: 1) Especially if you are not sure of an essay draft, send your edits back to Susan within one business day. Susan will always give in-depth comments to help you progress through a rough patch in the editing process. 2) Leave double the amount of time you think you need for the essay editing process. Susan is extremely thorough, and you will want to take advantage of it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 26, 2020
dbowen

Joined: Jul 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Nothing short of Excellent!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Wow, where do I begin! I decided to apply to business school at the tail end of Round 2, and was basically in a bind to find a consultant that was willing to work with me over the Christmas holiday to draft a fulsome application. A herculean task to say the least. I reached out to mbaMission, and Nisha came to the rescue. We started by laying out and agreeing to a timeline, and we stuck to it religiously! I cannot begin to talk about how fast and efficient she would review my documents, allowing me to make the most of the short time we had to craft the application. She also took on the task of steering my recommenders in the right direction, which, given the short amount of time they had to craft it, was a tasked many would shy away from. Not Nisha. Instead, she stayed in contact with my recommenders, making sure that their letters were in line with the story that I was trying to tell. Finally, though we were in a pressurized situation, I always felt relaxed when we would jump on the phone to go through my resume, essays, and other pertinent parts of the app. Nisha is a large reason that I got accepted to the only business school I applied for! Her work ethic is second to none, and her efficiency and work quality is superb! I highly recommend future applicants to consider her as your consultant!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 26, 2020
ravenclaw07

Joined: Feb 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Couldn't recommend John more!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

John is AMAZING, and deciding to work with him on a 3-school start-to-finish package was perhaps the best decision I made during the MBA application process. Coming from an industry where an MBA is not the usual path, I found the process incredibly daunting. My biggest concern was how to tell a compelling, cohesive story about myself to the admissions committees – especially because I was unsure of exactly what I wanted to do post-MBA.

We first met over the phone for a 30-minute “fit” call, and it was immediately apparent that John is an amazing listener who has an innate ability to understand his clients. At first, I was concerned that working "remotely" with a consultant would be challenging (John is in Chicago and I was in NYC), but this proved to be a non-issue. Throughout the process, John was thoughtful, calm, and patient; he guided me through each step of the process in a structured manner that made it as manageable and low stress as possible.

John takes the time to truly get to know his clients, their story, and what drives them; his guidance was invaluable during the essay-writing process. After reading through my initial brainstorming document, he was able to find common threads and themes that have been prevalent throughout my life, and help me craft these ideas into a message that was effective and, most importantly, truly authentic to me. He was always positive yet honest in editing my essays, and was never afraid to say if an essay needed a fifth, sixth, or seventh round of revisions, even though I knew it would be more work for him. By the end, I was truly happy with every single essay I submitted; John helped me strengthen my story and voice in a way that I didn’t think was possible.

John always goes above and beyond, whether by getting on the phone one more time because he knew I needed a pep talk before an interview, or by responding to another draft of an essay with a tight turnaround to make sure I’d be in before a deadline. He is a great champion and partner throughout the process, and makes you feel like you are his only client at all times. Thanks to John, I was admitted to HBS in round 1 (a result that I never dreamed was possible). I truly couldn’t have done it without him!

Read More

May 24, 2020
crackgmat2

Joined: Dec 17, 2018

Posts: 6

Kudos: 6

Extremely helpful and well deserved review.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I started my journey for MBA admissions and GMAT prep four years ago and finally last year after lots of struggles and barriers I decided to apply to B-schools. I attended several free calls with consultants from different companies but after speaking with Nisha I believed that her professionalism and experience can really help me secure admission to a prestigious University.
She was very supportive throughout this overwhelming process and someone you can always count on for any admission related inquiries.
I truly recommend Nisha for anyone who is looking for complete support or any ad-hoc help needed.
Thanks Nisha!!

Read More

May 24, 2020
JoeCreek

Joined: Oct 23, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

John was terrific!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was fortunate to find John early on in the process. During the introductory session, John provided me with valuable feedback on my strengths and weaknesses. I shared my desire to get into Wharton MBA with him. He explained the detailed admissions process and the typical Wharton acceptance criteria to me. He then provided me with templates and a sample of documents to prepare my information. Throughout the whole process, he was there to guide me on the essays, resume, and interview prep. I was very impressed with his knowledge and expertise in the MBA admission process and his ability to guide you to achieve your goal. I am very glad to have found him, and I thank him for his guidance. I just finished my MBA from Wharton.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 22, 2020
nasher123

Joined: Jul 22, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Amazing - Got me into my top school!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Background: Econ undergrad at Ivy, Product Manager, male, over-represented demographic. Applied to MIT, CBS and Wharton. Received interviews at all schools, was admitted to MIT and CBS.

When I first began thinking about applying for an MBA, I worried about my chances because I was an over-represented demographic and felt I didn't have a unique story (I had spent 4.5 at the same company in one role). I was looking for a consultant who was honest, could help craft my story, tell me my strengths and weaknesses, and keep me on track with the deadlines. Julie-Anne was fantastic and helped in every aspect of the application, even in areas that I didn't know I would need help.

She was honest in her feedback (my qualifications, strengths, weaknesses), spent hours brainstorming with me to find a way to uniquely tell my story, and made sure I met my deadlines. She was especially helpful on the essay portion of the applications, which I found the most challenging and open-ended.

Julie-Anne was extremely responsive through every iteration of my application no matter the question or amount of times I asked. Even as I moved on to the interview process of the application, she was there to guide me along and give me advice on how to prep, knowing each school as well as the next. Julie-Anne truly cares - even after I was admitted, she was there as a sounding board to help me decide on which school I should attend. She got to know me well enough over the application process that she was able to give me actionable advice on which school would be a better culture and professional fit.

Initially, I was concerned with the cost of a consultant, but I can definitely say that Julie-Anne was worth it, and got me into my top choice!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 22, 2020
BoolaBoola20

Joined: Jan 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As someone pivoting careers, I was unsure if I would be a strong applicant. Nisha helped me from start to finish. We first developed a list of schools to target, and then we brainstormed ways in which I could leverage my personal and professional experiences in my applications and essays. Nisha did a great job of absorbing my life story, my aspirations, my unique experiences, and my strengths and weaknesses. Not only was Nisha incredibly helpful in devising a big-picture strategy, she also helped me with all of the minute details, and always in prompt fashion. Whether it was redirecting me to another topic, helping me to clarify my thoughts, or helping me with an ambiguous short-answer question on an application, Nisha always had great advice. I was ultimately admitted to multiple top-10 programs, in large part because of Nisha. And in the end, when deciding which school to attend, of course, Nisha’s advice was thoughtful, insightful, and right on!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2020
dizzydude

Joined: Aug 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't have done it without Julie-Anne

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I’ve been accepted to two M7 schools, and I'm almost certain I would have come up empty without Julie-Anne's guidance and support.

Compared to other MBA hopefuls, I was very late to the game when I realized I wanted to pursue an MBA. As an MBA was not on my to-do list, my profile/experience wasn’t geared towards MBA admissions. My stats were average to below average for M7 standards, and my work experience doesn’t jump off the page as remarkable.

I applied to five M7 schools, and only had a short amount of time to put together my applications. Julie-Anne helped me through the entire process – from validating why an MBA is right for me, to helping understand what each school values in their candidates, to putting together tailored applications that highlight my strengths and unique selling points. We went through my work/life experiences to find unique stories and achievements, many of which I would have never even thought to include in my applications.

Julie-Anne provided very honest and detailed feedback along the way and pushed me to put my best foot forward in every aspect of my application. The admissions process can be opaque and tricky to navigate. Julie-Anne’s guidance added a lot of clarity, and I was able to submit applications with a strong sense of purpose and confidence in my candidacy for a top MBA program.

I highly recommend Julie-Anne’s services to ensure that by the time you press submit, your application is as good as it can be.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2020
geoarmani2014

Joined: Sep 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Start to Finish Package Review - Nisha Trivedi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Nisha starting in June 2019. From the beginning, Nisha was extremely helpful. She was very candid throughout my entire admissions process.

Nisha really took the time to understand my background and helped me craft "my story". As a traditional applicant (Indian male from a finance background), I thought I would not be able to differentiate myself. However, Nisha provided valuable insights that allowed me to highlight my strongest qualities, both from a professional and extracurricular activities perspective.

I especially enjoyed Nisha's demeanor, which was one of cautious optimism. This type of personality is very effective in a competitive MBA admissions process. All throughout my MBA journey, she kept motivating me but also wanted me to be realistic with potential outcomes. She was also readily available and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

I highly recommend Nisha as a consultant without any reservation! With her help, I got into all of my top choice schools (Booth, Kellogg and Yale)!

Read More


346 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission